We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay at whiterose”
Review of White Rose Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd stay at whiterose”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed over laborday weekend for the second time it was ok. The rooms are clean and Ac woked good Beds are getting a little tired , but difenetly a good value. People in room next to ours smoked outside alot and you could smell it real bad when exiting and entering the room.The location is good close to park and resturants and owners are very nice too.Iguess if I was going to Hershey I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I guess make sure your not in a room next to a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    172
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
331
109
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the White Rose. We don't typically stay at family owned motels so what at treat this was. The children loved the pool. You can tell the care and pride the owners have of their business. Rooms were well maintained and wonderfully clean. Just a little smaller than we are accustomed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workingmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Where are these people from that are writing the reviews of this place? Stayed two nights paid $157 per night, and really? worst sleep EVER! Lumpy, poor beds, noisy highway, and what service? Yes, it was "smelled clean" but that was about all for this place. Never again.
Next time, we'll pay extra and stay at one of the Hershey hotels. No breakfast - poor coffee, same crap they served at the Hershey Pantry - really, two bad recommendations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hatelivinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I and our 2 children stayed here for two nights in August when we visited Hershey Park. The motel staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean with a fridge and a microwave. We ate dinner as we sat on the chairs right outside our room on the balcony. The pool was perfect after a full day at Hershey and the hotel provides clean towels right at the pool. The hotel is a short drive to the park. If I return to Hershey, I would definitely stay here again. Who needs super fancy when you are spending hours at Hershey Park? This place is great! Also, the walls seemed really thick because I could not hear anything in the room next door and there were kids staying in there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luka07044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just stayed here on Friday night for a quick Hershey trip. The service was excellent, and the room was very clean. This room met our needs perfectly since we were only in it for less than 12 hours - close to the parks and great restaurants, clean, excellent service, right price. We'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLH_102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

My young niece and I stayed at the White Rose for the past two nights on a Hershey Park trip. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and we had a great time. The owners were extremely warm and helpful, and very sweet to my niece. The pool was terrific; just the right size for kids and well kept. I appreciated the menus of local eateries ( they helped us decide where to take a picky kid to eat) and the coziness of the place. I would highly recommend this gem of a place, especially the folks who run the place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

So very clean and the staff was so personable! The owners were priceless, funny and accomodating. The rooms were clean, equipped and comfortable. It was slightly dated looking but who cares when you have the rest. Very centrally located, just a few miles from Hershey, close to restuarants and next to a charming quilt shop (added bonus!). The outdoor pool was nice, and the whole place was friendly, safe and well run.

I try to frequent non chain places when I can. This one did not dissappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. #2 Traveler rated property in Hershey. Known for our VERY CLEAN ROOMS. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing