We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older style motel”
Review of White Rose Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Rose Motel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Clatskanie OR
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Older style motel”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one night here while visiting Hershey. The rooms were your typical style from the 50's with some updating. We had a king size bed, small adequate bathroom. The room had a flat screen TV and coffee maker. The price was right for one night. The hotel is off of a busy road in front but did not keep us from sleeping. We were staying with another couple who called to make their reservation and I booked online thinking I was booking directly with the hotel. It was a 3rd party booking site and I paid about $4 more for the room. I don't believe they have a website other than this one so call to get a better rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    172
    32
    14
    13
See reviews for
332
109
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dover, de
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel this weekend while visiting friends in the area. I love the old style motels and this one was in pristine condition. It was clean to a fault and the lady at the front desk was truly welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I loved being on the second floor. It was peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funjetguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed and had a upper level room, on our night too hot and muggy to sit out on the balcony benches, but the next morning there were very nice, while a heavy rain was going through.
Rooms were a little small for me, (6'3") two full beds left little floor space and a tiny, but adequate bathroom. Surprised by the larger sized fridge and location was very good. A little road noise but not very bad, and I'm a light sleeper so over all very happy.
Helpfully staff, price, and cleanliness. Puts this high on the list for a return visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kb7pla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had been on the road all day and finally found the White Rose on trip advisor and thought we would give it a try. Glad we did. The owners are very nice. They were super helpful explaining where to go and how to get there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price was about half what other places were charging. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Hershey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff81771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed over laborday weekend for the second time it was ok. The rooms are clean and Ac woked good Beds are getting a little tired , but difenetly a good value. People in room next to ours smoked outside alot and you could smell it real bad when exiting and entering the room.The location is good close to park and resturants and owners are very nice too.Iguess if I was going to Hershey I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I guess make sure your not in a room next to a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the White Rose. We don't typically stay at family owned motels so what at treat this was. The children loved the pool. You can tell the care and pride the owners have of their business. Rooms were well maintained and wonderfully clean. Just a little smaller than we are accustomed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank workingmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Where are these people from that are writing the reviews of this place? Stayed two nights paid $157 per night, and really? worst sleep EVER! Lumpy, poor beds, noisy highway, and what service? Yes, it was "smelled clean" but that was about all for this place. Never again.
Next time, we'll pay extra and stay at one of the Hershey hotels. No breakfast - poor coffee, same crap they served at the Hershey Pantry - really, two bad recommendations!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hatelivinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
572 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Motel

Property: White Rose Motel
Address: 1060 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#3 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned and operated small motel. #2 Traveler rated property in Hershey. Known for our VERY CLEAN ROOMS. Two story, brick buildings with wrought iron detail framing our covered porches. Furniture on porches for sitting and relaxing. Heated outdoor, seasonal pool. Menus of area restaurants here for you to review. Clean, Comfortable, Courteous, Convenient, Quiet. Approved by AAA. 1.5 miles to Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Chocolate World. Close to Hollywood Casino, Lancaster and Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Rose Hotel Hershey
White Rose Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing