We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant on site "What If" had exceptional food. We...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The restaurant on site "What If" had exceptional food. We know it was an older hotel, but the bath was completely upgraded and it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in October, just for one night. We really just slept here, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The people working the front desk were both very nice (we only talked to them for check-in and check-out). Breakfast was basic, but sufficient. Bagels, bread, muffins, danish, cereal, yogurt and beverages. Breakfast area was clean and not too crowded when we were there (although it isn't that large so I could see how it might become crowded).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonjour05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for the half marathon in Hershey. The hotel was conveniently located to the park. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The room was not huge but comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but wasn't a problem for us since it was just my husband and me. Due to the race and the logistics of returning to check out, they changed their check out time to noon that day which was very nice. This allowed us to return after the race and get quick showers before we left.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SupersonicNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
27 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Hershey

Address: 845 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1214 (Formerly Spinner's Inn and Restaurant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £41 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story brick/stucco buildings with 52 guest rooms; interior and exterior entrances - 1 mi away from Hershey attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Howard Johnson Hershey
Howard Johnson Hotel Hershey
Spinners Hotel Hershey
Spinners Inn Hershey
Spinners Inn And Restaurant Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing