We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
231
263
235
117
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
263
235
117
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrestaurant downstairsbagelscontinental breakfasthershey parkgeneral managerroad noisemain buildinghershey pantryan older hotelchocolate avenuehershey worldfiattractionsqueenmileconcert
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location and price were GREAT ! Hotel was cute for a weekend of family fun but room could have definitely been cleaner !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I regret not paying extra for a nicer place. The front desk 'service' is just a phone that you pick up that rings to whoever happens to have front desk duty that day I guess. Once it seemed to be a maid, another time a maintenance person. You call and then wait for them to come from wherever they are in the hotel. Completely inconvenient.

Besides that, we were checked into the wrong room, then told we had to leave the room after getting settled...inconvenient.

Upon returning from an outing the key didn't work to let us back in our room. Had to go do the 'phone thing' and wait a good 5 minutes for someone to come redo our room key (which they did without asking me for ID so basically I could have been anyone just trying to get into a different room) Inconvenient and Unsafe.

The parking lot is free but basically a maze just asking for an accident to happen. Inconvenient.

And then there was the huge beetle that showed up on our wall. I will try to give them the benefit of the doubt since a thorough search didn't turn up anymore bugs but still...inconvenient.

It's what you pay for I guess. Next time, I will spend extra and stay elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank StevenKirk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had stayed here many times when we visited Hersheypark over the years. We experienced the transition through Spinners and now Howard Johnson. It used to be a "fun" place, but like the rest of the area, it has turned sour. Actually, after Spinners, this motel was really run down; but recently it has gotten better. Presently it is more "rustic" than it should be, but, the value for the money is wonderful. The desk people were very nice and it was a pleasure checking in and out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotaGo2Da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews