We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Scallops at Devon”

Devon Seafood + Steak
Reserve with OpenTable
Devon Seafood + Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Park Avenue
Description: Devon Seafood + Steak offers downtown Hershey the freshest premium seafood, an impressive selection of wines and handcrafted signature cocktails mixed by bar chefs well practiced in the art of mixology. The service is seamless and the atmosphere offers a unique blend of the upscale and casual chic. Our vibrant happy hour features ultra-premium cocktails, appetizer and lobster specials, as well as signature handcrafted martinis. Devon Seafood + Steak is the perfect setting for your dinner program, business lunch, wedding rehearsal dinner or any other special occasion that demands an excellent meal in an elegant setting. We offer versatile accommodations and a wide selection of menu choices for your exclusive gathering.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Scallops at Devon”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite seafoods is the scallop. George's Bank Scallops are firm and on the sweet side. Devon broils them perfectly. With veggie sides and their terrific Devon biscuits, you have a delightful and healthy meal ahead of you. My husband loves the way the chef grills salmon. I'm with him, but for my birthday celebration, I wanted my first love - the scallop. We had dessert, and the best on the tray continues to be their signature carrot cake. A slab of cake with such tasty icing is the perfect ending to a perfect meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    229
    56
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, but overpriced.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hard to find and harder to park. The food is very good but, as with most of Hershey,
it is overpriced. The service was also a bit slow but the staff friend was friendly
and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthCentral Pensylvania
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pricey and not that impressive”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The decor is great, the service is adequate but the food is uninspired as far as preparation and presentation are concerned.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank StarryStarryNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little expensive, but always good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always have dinner at Devon during our visits to Hershey. Reservations are suggested, especially on weekends. They have a very nice bar area where you can enjoy a drink before dinner. The crab cakes and tuna are always a hit. It is a little on the expensive side, but it is worth it. Parking can be tricky at times.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Busytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good lunch and dinner”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had the opportunity to have lunch and dinner here several months apart. Enjoyed both times. The dining room is large and spacious. The tables have sufficient room for larger parties. There are private rooms for private functions. I found the meals to be appropriate in quantity. The salads are large. The seafood is well prepared. The sides were good but not stellar. The crabmeat dishes are made with lump crab meat. Lunch has multiple options such as soup/salad and sandwich combo, small plates and entrees. The children's menu has one of the better selections for children around. It has more than chicken fingers and burgers. The children's menu offered grilled salmon and shrimp. Cost of lunch for two adults and one child was $62. Dinner more expensive of course. Would dine at Devon again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Devon Seafood + Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing