We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very friendly and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff helped us with direction to Hershey park and places to eat for breakfast. Staff also helped us bring our bags in late at night when we were struggling. Also was happy with the fridge and microwave in the room. TV had 2 remotes but wasn't that big of a deal. Overall great price for a hotel only a mile away from Hershey Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJFeeleyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited this past week after reserving a room through trip advisor a king bed and a double bed. We had to pay $20 extra for this type of room. Upon arrival we were told that was not what was reserved. I showed the emailing confirming it was what was reserved and was told that type of room was not available and they would not refund difference. We had no choice but to stay as it was 11pm. The room was smelly and dirty. I tried to request a refund for the difference in room price through Tingo who brokers for TA and got this response: I am following up with your refund request for your stay at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey. I have reached out to the hotel and, unfortunately, they are not willing to refund the difference for the room type you reserved and what you stated that the quoted you for the room you received. According to the hotel, you were given a room with two double beds. I do understand that you booked a room with one king and one double and that they did not have one available once you arrived. The hotel states that the room type is given on a first come first serve basis, which we were not aware of. I apologize for the inconvenience.
So basically they charge extra for a room they any guarantee and you have no recourse after the fact.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a cheap motel, you found it. The room smelled like dog pee, beds were not made in the morning, used towels were taken out but never replaced, garbage was not emptied. When we came back to the room on the second day, our keys didn't work. Staff was friendly and I did request more towels but only got one bath towel and a hand towel with a promise of more that was never delivered. Would not stay here again! I know it's cheap but you should at least provide basic services!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The parking situation is difficult.....not many spaces and not a lot of room to get around. The owners seem nice enough...but checking in after 4pm.....they weren't sure my room was ready. We got to the room and there were no towels....couldn't access their wireless connection....the TV was an old 20 inch...there's a tv armoire but no tv. The room is clean but outdated....beds are low to the ground....nothing was plugged in and ready....small mini fridge, clock or microwave. The smoke detector had no batteries and was hanging off the wall weird.....thankfully we really just needed to sleep....because they put us in a room that had no window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Found this Inn online, called them and booked a room. When I got there I checked in and went to the room. The room was very clean with a frig. and microwave. The beds were comfortable, the staff was very courteous, had a relaxing three days over the holiday weekend in Hershey to celebrate my birthday. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone who wants a nice room at a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 776WayneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Decent price since everything else in the area is so over-priced. Pool was warm and clean. Rooms clean. Beds so soft. Could use softer sheets and blankets, though. Would stay again. Couple issues with the bathroom but we didn't complain so I'm not sure if they would have moved us or not. I think they would have, seemed like they really care about the place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 223patriciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Was a little nervous about booking this hotel because of the limited number of stars it had. Once we got there we checked in and went into the room. It was really nice. 2 double beds, little table right when you walk in, 2 chairs, microwave and a mini fridge. Bathroom was a decent size, shower was a little weird but it worked and got my clean so won't complain about it. Overall it was a nice trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank browneyedgurlxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#16 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

Address: 1518 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1167 (Formerly Motel 6 Hershey - Grantville)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated Inn! We upgraded to new furniture in 2016 and large TVs in all rooms. Featuring all NON-SMOKING ROOMS! We offer an Outdoor Pool with a large deck. Diamond Award Winner. Just 1.2 miles from Hershey attractions!! Hershey Park visitors family favorite! Microwave and Refrigerators in all rooms, FREE Morning Coffee, FREE WiFi in all rooms, Coffee Makers, Irons, Ironing Boards, and Hair Dryers are some of the amenities we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoa Country Inn And Suite At Hershey
Cocoa Country Inn & Suite At Hershey Hotel Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing