We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ice cream place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mazzoli Ice Cream - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mazzoli Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Mazzoli Ice Cream Company, Central Pennsylvania's oldest Italian creamery, was founded in 1956 by Mr. & Mrs. Fred Mazzoli in Hershey. Mr. Mazzoli served as Milton S. Hershey's personal dairy chef at The Hotel Hershey and Hershey Creamery from the late 1920's to the early 1940's. He was a key confidant to Mr. Hershey on product development, and they worked hand-in-hand experimenting with flavors and ingredients to craft just the right frozen desserts.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great ice cream place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I love trying to find places that have homemade ice cream and creative flavors. This place was down a small side street and a great surprise. The butter brickle was great and the tortoni was delicious (it was an almond custard and coconut combination).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have been to Mazzoli's my whole life! My grandmother lives only a few blocks away and I would walk there as a child. It is really good ice cream! Coconut is awesome! Enjoy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“HOMEMADE Ice Cream...best in Hershey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

only open seasonally, this hershey staple is some of the most fattening, delicious ice cream I have every tasted. tortoni with dust is the local italian standard

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HersheyFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This little place is a gem. Be sure to read the history of Mazzoli's while you're there. The ice cream is delicious and taking home an ice cream pie is always a good idea! When they're closed, I buy their ice cream at Karns!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Summer Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Best home made ice cream in the area. Nice outdoor seating, but indoor seating is limited. Changing flavors, friendly staff, huge portions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazzoli Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing