We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Conveniently located on Route 39 between Interstate 81 (exit 77) and Hershey. The hotel is adjacent to the Antique Automobile Club of America museum and a short 5-10 minute drive to major attractions. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was told the property was recently refreshed, and while I did not confirm this, the property is very attractive and well kept. The breakfast was ample and the best choice unless one wishes to make the short trip Hershey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasEXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled with our new look and pleased to hear that your overall experience was positive.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. Both these events are lots of fun for the family.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and would love the opportunity to discuss your future travels to our area. Feel free to call me directly anytime.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Sometimes it is hard to find a comfortable and inexpensive place to stay when travelling with more than the average size family. The SpringHill Suites in Hershey is great. The newly renovated suites are large and open, the hot & cold continental breakfast is very good and the staff is very accomodating. It is close to Hershey Park and all the other Hershey sites. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction.

We would love to be of service to you in the future and highly recommend a return visit in the Summer when HERSHEYPARK is in full swing, or the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter for Christmas Candylane. All these events are lots of fun for the family.

Please feel free to contact me. Thank you again for your time and loyalty to Marriott!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a decent value for the room when all you're going to do is sleep there. We went the few days before Christmas and got one of the Jacuzzi suites. The room was not inviting or comfortable to just be there and hang out in. It was a very awkward layout, almost sterile.

The jacuzzi tub was hard to get in and out and was stuffed in a corner so it felt very small and confining. I know this sounds like nitpicking but you could not see a tv screen from the tub, after spending a day in the cold it would have been nice to be able to relax and soak.

Dont know what the housekeeper was using in the room but at times there was an overwhelming industrial perfume smell throughout. Thats why the poor rating on cleanliness, not any other reason.

The location is very nice, close to the park and Giant arena. The breakfast was standard, nothing fancy.but fresh. One nice thing was that Christmas morning the hotel left a stocking at our door filled with treats. it was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveWineWilTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the layout and design of the spa room. Unfortunately, the placement of the spa is based on accessibility to the plumbing.

We will certainly review the odor of the cleaning chemicals with our supplier to determine if there are any other options available. We take your comments seriously and appreciate the time you have taken to share these concerns with us.

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me. We hope you had the time to make some special memories during your visit to Hershey, PA and welcome your return.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I had a short but delightful stay here at the Springhill Suites. The hotel was quite nice, clean and attractive. Staff was very kind and helpful. There was a very nice hot and cold continental breakfast and a nice pool and spa. There is an onsite mini convenience shop and the hotel is close to Hershey Park and all the associated attractions. Grocery store nearby. My suite was perfect. Great living area, fully appointed desk, great chair (important to me) with all the connections you could need. Many TV stations to choose from and a good size mini fridge and sink. My only dislike was the coffee maker. It was one of those one cup deals that make a horrible cup of coffee. Picked up a $14 Mr. Coffee that got me through the day! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a quite respite form a full day of Hershey attraction!

Room Tip: FIrst floor back of the hotel would be great. I was on the second and you could collect a pension wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that the in-room coffee service did not meet your expectations. We will make sure that Marriott receives your comments as consideration when they evaluate changes to our in room standards.

I am also disappointed to hear that our elevator negatively impacted your experience. Unfortunately there are times throughout the day that the elevator is utilized heavier, such as checkout times and checkin times. I encourage you to let our Front Desk staff know so we can help with luggage service if necessary.

Please feel free to contact me should you be returning to our area in the future. Wishing you safe travels always.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our daughter's wedding was Dec. 7th at the Antique Auto Museum which is adjacent to the Springhill Suites Hershey. We had rooms blocked for this event and I believe over 40 rooms were reserved for our guests alone. The Hotel accomodations were fantastic along with the hotel personnel. The personnel could not be more gracious and accomodating. Even the complimentary breakfast was great! It is situated within minutes of Hershey Park and we certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Hershey. We give it 5 stars! Thank you CindyLou for going the extra mile to make our stay such a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdnaM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and the services provided by our team. The start to any new journey, especially a new marriage, can only benefit from a less stressful environment. We are pleased to hear we were able to be a positive start to your daughter and her new husband's future. Wishing you and your family a holiday filled with continued blessings.

We would love for you to return to our hotel as a reunion of your special time here in Hershey, and encourage you to let us know how we can be of service in the future.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We came to Hershey for the Fall Swap meet from Australia. A shuttle bus ran from the motel to Hershey Park. Next time I would hire a car to give myself more flexibility to go out for evening meals and be able to see the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your recent comments. Your honest feedback enables us to truly measure if we are meeting our guests expectations. We are very fortunate to be located next to the AACA Museum and just 1.5 miles from HersheyPark and it's many events. We are thrilled to hear you took advantage of the shuttle services to the Fall Meet grounds. I would agree that you may want to have transportation to experience all our region has to offer. We are hopeful you have made your reservations for 2014 Fall Meet and encourage you to contact us to confirm your arrangements.

Wishing you safe travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We've been to 3 different Springhills this year, and the Hershey location was not our favorite. It was a little tired, and the rooms tried to maintain the SH suite style, but this was clearly not built as a Springhill, but rather another brand hotel with SH suites crammed in.

Having said that, the staff, breakfast and locations were spot on, and more then made up for any failings in the layout. Our trip was focused on the Antique Auto Museum in Hershey, and this hotel shared a driveway. Vey handy given we were there for a Craft Beer festival. Plus we made day of it the next day driving around Hershey, hitting the outlets, Troegs brewery and dinner at the Forebay in the Hershey lodge, all within minutes of the hotel. Located off I-81, getting in and out of town was breeze as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your comments, your feedback is very helpful in our efforts to evaluate all of our services. This property was built as an original SpringHill Suites by Marriott just 13 years ago and we are very excited to have just completed our full hotel renovations to meet all the new Marriott standards for a fresh new look. We are very proud of our new renovations and our staff takes great pride in our appearance and guest satisfaction. I am disappointed and truly sorry we did not meet your expectations.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience here in Hershey, PA. We are very fortunate to be located just minutes fro HERSHEYPARK and are hopeful you will allow us to be of service in the future.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. Wishing you "SWEET" travels always.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park

Address: 115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2462 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £108 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing