We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good room at a fair price”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Book early during vacation season or you may not get a room here. Has the typical Marriott fare for breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms - nothing fancy. The car museum is right next door and a great place to visit

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Guest Relations Manager at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay. We do get very busy in the summer and encourage early bookings as you mentioned. I encourage you to reach out to me should you have any difficulty making reservations for a return trip to our area.

Wishing you "SWEET" memories of Hershey, PA!

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    144
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
187
43
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites after booking very last minute. They were very accommodating and made the last minute change in our travel plans easy. The staff was great, the room was clean and the location was very convenient. It is a perfect place to stay when visiting Hersheypark.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay and our staff! We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family if you return to our area. You may want to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane.

Wishing you "Sweet" memories of Hershey, PA

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Like many others, I chose this hotel for a visit to Hershey. I have always had a good experience with SpringHill Suites and this was no different.

The hotel itself is just a short drive from the attractions. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in, recommending some local restaurants for dinner.

The room was clean and comfortable, and my children enjoyed the indoor pool that evening, which was well-stocked with towels.

The next morning, we found the breakfast area to be well-maintained and clean. Staff were visible and prompt in making sure that all of the breakfast items were refilled as needed.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Hershey area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyb4843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our front desk and breakfast teams, they do work very hard at providing quality service and meeting the needs of a very demanding area of the hotel.

We would love to be of service to you and encourage you to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane. Please feel free to contact me for assistance in planning your next visit.

Wishing you "Sweet" travels always,

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned after a 3 night stay. The hotel was very close to the park, about 5 minute drive. Front desk staff was very friendly. When asking what else was around they suggested the caves which was only 3 miles away, Also close to outlets & restaurants/grocery store. The suite was great for us having 2 queen beds and a sofa bed, this way there was a sense of privacy. The breakfast buffet was just enough to get us started for our day. We would recommend this hotel, and would go back. Thank you CindyLou & your staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Linda,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in representing Marriott and the standards that are expected of our guests.

We would love to be of service to you and your family again and encourage you to consider a return trip in the Fall for HersheyPark in the Dark or in the Winter months for Christmas Candylane. Black Friday Christmas "shopping" is always fun at the Outlets!

Let me know if I can assist you in planning your next visit to Hershey, PA! Wishing you "Sweet" memories and safe travels always!

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last weekend. The location is close to all hershey attractions. It is clean and the breakfast is very reasonable. There are no close by eating places but food can be ordered for delivery. Coffee and cold water in the lobby is good to have at any time of the year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indybug63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Hershey Near the Park was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional services to you and all of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and encourage you to contact me to assist you in planning your next visit.

CyndiLou Foster
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
319 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed one night after a day at Hersheypark. The location is about 5 minutes or so from the park which will mean the place is pricey .It is currently considered a Marriott Category 7 hotel which means a bunch of points and the price on the place during the summer will range from $220 and up which might be a bit steep for many but fairly typical of a hotel in this sort of location. The check-in staff person was very professional. The room was quite spacious and modern. It included a refrigerator, a desk, sofa bed, and two queen beds. The complimentary Wi-Fi was acceptable. Good breakfast selection of hot and cold items. The towels were fine. The bed was quite comfortable. Only two "complaints" 1) could have used a second TV for the Living room rather than one TV for the entire room. 2) Lack of outlets by the beds - some hotels have begun to address this fairly new need based on cell phones, etc. Overall, I will happily stay here again the next time I am in that area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent comments and honest feedback. We strive to meet all Marriott standards and help guests feel welcome & provide them with a quality, comfortable stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the TV viewing was unsatisfactory with just one TV. SpringHill Suites brand changed the standard from two to one TV a few years ago due to the studio suite format of the rooms. We will share your concerns with management for further evaluation. Although the iHome feature is intended to help in the efforts of charging, we realize not all guests have this same technology. We will also review these concerns with management for future consideration.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we welcome the opportunity to be of service to you and your family in the future. Wishing you safe travels always and "sweet" memories of Hershey, PA.

CyndiLou Foster
cfoster@horstrealty.com
717-583-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay here when I learned it was in the Marriott family... won't do that again! The price of nearly $300/night was acceptable for a family of 5, but the "suite" was tiny.... much more tiny than any others my family has stayed in for hockey tournaments and the like. We could hardly walk around without tripping over shoes. The sofa bed had crumbs and such all over it when we pulled it out, and we had to request new sheets (one of which had hair on it!) The pool is tiny, and so over chlorinated that the children had red eyes even hours later. I know Marriott has a variety of offerings. This one gives you an economy experience with a higher price tag. Disappointing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill_HrshyDOS, Director of Sales at Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments, I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As Marriott's studio suite brand, our rooms offer an open concept which may not be what your family is accustomed to during your travels. Offering 25% larger rooms than most standard rooms, we certainly strive to make all our guests feel welcome & provide them with quality, comfortable stay to Marriott standards.

I also would like to apologize for any discomfort your family experienced with the chlorine of the pool. Our pool is State inspected and all pool chemicals are maintained to these state regulations. Depending on the number of guests using the pool, there may be times when the distribution of chemical is greater and appear stronger. We will certainly address this with our team to see if there is anything that can be done.

Please do not hesitate contacting me with any questions. Wishing you safe travels always and "sweet" memories of Hershey, PA.

CyndiLou Foster
Director of Sales
717-583-2222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park

Property: Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Address: 115 Museum Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2462 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing