We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Tanger Outlets Hershey
Ranked #13 of 34 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Guess, Under Armour, Gap, Coach, Nautica, Reebok, Calvin Klein, Polo Ralph Lauren, J.Crew, Chico's, Tommy Hilfiger and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Hershey. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really did not find many good deals. i could find a better deal when the regular stores have sales. i expected more. Only thing we got was clothes at the children's place (they had good deals).
nothing extra or special then other outlets.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    60
    48
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shopped out little hearts out!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We liked the various selection of stores. There was something there for everyone in the family!! We especially liked the atmosphere and the prices! We will most definitely return!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CARAMELADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Best thing about this place- the fenced in playground. We have two young boys, 2 and 4. My husband and the kids played easily for 90 minutes without a worry and made lots of little friends for the day. It's an easily navigable shopping center, a big square. It's really missing restaurants on site, it's a drive to get anywhere. There is a Starbucks but we wanted a sit down Applebee's or something similar to grab a bite.

For me, Janie and Jack was awesome, I was super impressed by both prices and service. Left with 20 items under 250, which is huge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank theresambrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We weren't wowed by the outlets at Hershey. We found ourselves driving around a couple of times looking for a place to shop :/ A few notables... Ralph Lauren, UnderArmor, Coach, WHBM

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank roz_robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expect to pay full retail prices now with the new business model, and I do mean top dollar.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Apparently, Tanger has a new business model in Hershey. The now have a "Retail and Outlet hybrid" model. In other words, the two to three clearance racks in the back corner of the store is the "outlet" part of it. The other 90 percent of the stores are full retail prices. No discount at all. The word "Outlet" should be stripped away from the title here, there should be a law. Unsuspecting tourists will find themselves gravitating towards the back of the store to the clearance racks (when they get over the sticker shock) and they are generally quite picked through..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LocalHersheyShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets Hershey also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing