We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“D E S S E R T !!!!!”
Review of Desserts etc

Desserts etc
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“D E S S E R T !!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

OMG, you have to go! Tiramisu Brownies, Pumpkin Cheesecake Brownies, Chocolate covered specialty pretzels, muffins, cakes, bread pudding, challah bread!! BOGO specials everyday, GO GO GO, it's worth the calories, plus they also have pre made sandwiches, salads, great Lattes, fraps, cappucino (even better than what I've had overseas, even better than Italian cappucino!)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    37
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not skip this place”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The reviews of this place are correct. The coffee is great and a lot cheaper then those chain places. The dessert are heavenly, I had the pumpkin cream pie my wife a cupcake. Bringing stuff home from this place and will be back hear when we come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prinnycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best gluten-free”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a few gluten-free baked goods recently for guests at our B&B, so we stopped in Dessert's Etc. Assuming gluten-free baked goods were dry and tasteless , we were very impressed with how moist and delicious they were.They also have a great assortment of fresh baked breads...the rosemary crusty loaf was my favorite. Nice friendly staff and great hours....keep up the great job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmichael7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place but easy to drive by”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a nice little bakery/dessert/coffee shop inside what appears to have been a house at one time. They need a better sign because it is easy to miss.

Having a large family we bought several items to eat during the week. The giant double chocolate chip, peanut butter cup cookies were yummy. They have a pretty good tiramisu. Mini lava cake had too much "lava" (chocolate) and not enough cake. The cranberry scones are very good. Lemon pound cake had good flavor but personal preference would be for a little more lemon flavor. Grasshopper brownie was very thick with a large layer of minty frosting. Chocolate cupcake was average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lgfamily l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“delicious treat for your taste buds”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I am from the area and have stopped here several times now. As soon as you walk in, your mouth will start to water for the bountiful confections before you. The red velvet cupcakes with white chocolate shavings are one of my favorites. They offer great muffins, cakes, cookies, mini cheesecakes, and assorted coffees. If you are on a budget this place might not be a place you would want to go to. The quality of the product I feel warrants these prices however.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desserts etc also viewed

 

Been to Desserts etc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing