We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place- no one helped us- so we left”

Penn Hotel Sports and Raw Bar
Ranked #44 of 85 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Cool Place- no one helped us- so we left”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Simple as that. We had never been there before, so we needed to know what to do- as in order at the bar- sit at a table and wait- wait to be seated-??? People said hello to my wife and then after several minutes we just left. Simple as that. They must not need any new customers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times since I moved to Hershey. Everyone is like a long lost friend. I have take dozens of people to this restaurant, and have made them all fans. I have to give a special thanks to Benard and Bob. Two really good bartenders who know how to take care of their guest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jstueckroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“old time Hershey bar”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It's all cement and no beauty; it's noisy when it's full, but the food is fine and inexpensive, especially if you come in for Happy hour drinks. They have steamed clams, which are pretty good, and decent selections of beers (some nice micro/craft). Service, when I've been there, has been good. Quite reasonable, for what it is.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank abury2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hershey's Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

As out of town visitors in for a conference, we heard about the Penn from a local. What a hidden treasure! If you are looking for a neighbor bar with great food and wonderful service, this is your place! Our group sampled the wings (very meaty, crispy, and full of flavor), the little neck clams, onion rings (fabulous), crab cakes, and delicious burgers. Good selection of local beers - very cold!

We were in town for four nights and ate there twice. The service with Bernard and John was amazing. They even reserved us "our" table for our return trip on Saturday night. Food and beer prices were very reasonable.

Parking was a like challenging but worth the effort.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good bar after a show!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Found this bar after a concert at Giant Center. It was a typical neighborhood bar. We did not eat here but the food we saw looked good. Beers were cold and the prices were great! We will definitley return again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank themadzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penn Hotel Sports and Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Penn Hotel Sports and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing