We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really comfortable atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberian Lounge

Iberian Lounge
Ranked #15 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lite fare and chocolate cocktails are served by the grand fireplace in this cozy lounge. Live music on weekends.
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“really comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent a little time in this very comfy lounge before having dinner down the hall at the Trevi 5 restaurant.

We sat right in front of the large fireplace. It was a very cozy place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank PoorTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    35
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brandy by the fire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved it! I felt like reading some Edgar A. Poe whilst sitting by the hearth, lol! Great service and chocolate martinis!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 101Maryt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place is ideal for a romantic date night. The drinks are delicious and made perfectly. They pour your drinks at your table. For example, order a gin and tonic and they bring a glass with ice, fresh bottle of tonic, and a carafe with gin and prepare it right in front of you...and leave the extra tonic. Complementary bar foods (pretzels and candied cashews) were a nice touch as well. Expect to pay resort prices, but the atmosphere is well worth it. We will return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KRtrumpet182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Rude!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

As noted in another review, rude "bar manager". And, tried ordering a drink with two different vodkas which waitress said were available. After 15 minutes, had to hunt waitress who said "We don't have that vodka". I never DID get a drink and, the extremely rude manager never came to speak to me though I was told twice he was coming. Total lack of disregard for customers.

Helpful?
Thank 4everPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kiss Martini is the bomb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This lounge provided a very warm, old-world atmosphere - fireplace added a feeling of comfort. The Hershey Kiss martini was delicious - we were also given ample delicious munchies (complimentary!).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iberian Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing