We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmosphere to spare”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bears Den

Bears Den
Ranked #18 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Atmosphere to spare”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Food very good, atmosphere great. Service can be hit and miss, however. When you get a good server, it is great, but sometimes you can get a more disinterested wait staff member that really detracts from the experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corey_C19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    92
    60
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The food has always been delicious”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I got spaghetti and I had to say that this is a casual restaurant. Nothing fancy. They changed the fries to steak fries. Overall this has to get an excellent!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starwarsith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too noisy”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The food is okay here, but the room gets very noisy, particularly if you're sitting down toward the front.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun times”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I really like the bears den. The place is great with tvs and food. It has the best bar food ever in a clean environment for the whole family. I love how they give you free popcorn while you Waite for your food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank bdl1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lunch with family”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband took our girls to the bears den for lunch when we got to the hershey lodge. It is really cute. They have tv's all over with sporting events. Our girls really loved it and so did we. They mostly have sandwiches. I wouldn't recomend for dinner but exellent for lunch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bears Den also viewed

 

Been to Bears Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing