We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marco Polo Gardens

Marco Polo Gardens
Ranked #55 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hanover
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We love this place. Little mom and pop place, not fancy at all. Do you want pretty place or great food? This place has GREAT FOOD! We eat here every time we are in area. Love the food. Try it for yourself.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigspankdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food but setting needs improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We went to try this restaurant after reading some online reviews. (Am dying for chinese food after a week of pizzas and burgers) I must say that we were taken a back when we first entered as the restaurant was old, with torn menu and played chinese 70s songs. But the food was amazing, the chow fun and mein was great. The owner was friendly and chatty, and we enjoyed our food there. The pricing was also reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“SOOOO GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

such a hidden place but such good food! The workers were friendly and the fried rice was to die for!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We got take out from here for the first time. The sesame chicken was excellent and the other food was good. It is a little dark and old looking on the the inside. But the staff was very friendly. We will be future take out from here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cook-from-Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

I agree with the last reviewer, this place is disgustingly dirty... We should have walked out when they gave us the menus which were so brittle from age that they were literally falling apart. Really?! You can't replace the menus?? The food wasn't bad and I didn't get sick, but I will never go back. I count my blessings I didn't get food poisoning. The only thing that could help this place would be maybe Restaurant Impossible!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco Polo Gardens also viewed

Hummelstown, PA
Hummelstown, PA
 

Been to Marco Polo Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing