We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why can't all hotels be like this?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After spending 10 hours in the car we couldn't wait to get to our hotel. We called to get directions & found out that I made our reservation at the wrong Fairfield. We were able to get it switched to this location. This hotel is great! Being brand new is a major plus. The staff is great. We were tired & hungry. The thought of getting back into the car didn't appeal to us. Tyler @ the front desk recommended Bella Italia because they deliver. Great choice! We enjoyed a great dinner in the comfort of our spacious suite. Glad we are spending three nights here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHersheyADOS, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We are pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel. Driving for 10 hours is difficult and tiring and we are pleased that we could assist you with all your needs once you arrived at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue.

The customer service we provide to our guests comes from the heart…and a superior staff. Yes we are very proud of our staff and all the amenities we have to offer you our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 461 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Once again, I'll start off by saying that I don't like the Marriott hotel chain. It seems to me the overall quality of the chain is decreasing so that is why this hotel gets 4 stars. That said, it's currently a great place to stay. I'm not sure it is going to hold up but they'll be other Tripadvisor reviews that will keep you posted. Here are the current pros and cons of staying at this hotel.

Pros: the hotel has been opened less than a month so it is very clean with new decor (bright, eclectic), beds, bedding, towels. That's always nice. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is very close to the Hershey Lodge...less than a mile away, so it is an excellent option if you have a conference at the lodge and don't want to spend the big bucks. There is a pharmacy around the corner. It was quiet but then again, it wasn't crowded. It has a decent breakfast.

Cons: I didn't really notice any cons. Okay, the lay out of the rooms are a little funky. The closet is really small and located on the wall next to the bed. No big deal, just weird.

Like I said before, I'm not sure how long it will hold up but it may be a great option for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHersheyADOS, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

We appreciate your pros and cons concerning your visit with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey. Yes you are correct we are new has of 5 weeks and our goal is to give the best customer service possible. That is why we appreciate all feedback….and evaluate it to improve our standard for you the guests.

We hope you return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue... located in the sweetest place on earth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

First let me say that this is a new property and so the rooms are clean. That is the only positive. The rooms are small. Walls are paper thin and you hear everything in the halls and adjacent rooms. Front desk staff is nice but management is indifferent. I asked for a drinking glass. They have none. The manager claimed this is a Marriott standard. I've stayed at many Marriott. I can usually get a glass. Meanwhile they had a reception for the investors and a table full of glasses. But they were unwilling to allow a guest to use one. Clearly they value the investors more than the guest. Location is seedy. Across the street is a rundown bar and a hotel that is very questionable. I would not walk the streets at night. So if you have a choice, might want to second guess this place. When the new wears off it will be a complete dive.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank justwantstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISHersheyADOS, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

The management and staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey appreciate all the comments we receive from our valued guests. Our goal is to give the best customer service possible so we appreciate all feedback….and evaluate it to improve our standard for you the guests.

We hope you visit with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yehuda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineGulick, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristineGulick, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank marta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
623 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £112 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing