We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
252
163
42
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
163
42
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfree breakfasttop floorhershey attractionsqueen suitesmall poolthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againshort driveminutes from hershey parkclean hotelnext morningwould highly recommend this hotelstaying at this hotelpull out couchhershey chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family came in to Hershey to stay and the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was perfect! I forgot some things and went to buy and the desk staff gave me the stuff I needed. Also they were great to my kids and the rooms were nice. The hotel was sold out and we didn't hear anyone in the hallways. The pool was tiny but perfect for my little ones! The only issue we had was when we were in the room, the TV station would go out, we figured it was the dish they were using.
The location was perfect, a couple "blocks" to Hershey/Zoo America.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPATHamilton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your wonderful response. Its great to hear such wonderful comments about the associates. I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the TV. You are correct though, occasionally during inclement weather we do experience some problems with our satellite. We hope that we get another chance to have you as our guest soon!

Thank You,

Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Fairfield Inn is so close to Hershey Park that you can hear the roller coasters when you are outside. You are also down the street from popular Hershey restaurants, Hershey Museum, Hershey Theatre, train station, Zoo America, etc. We thought it was worth the higher price to stay here rather than 10-15 miles away in Harrisburg on Labor Day weekend. The hotel is seemingly brand new and decorated in a very bright Disney-ish child-friendly way. All of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast area was bustling, so eat early -- especially if you are planning to arrive at Hershey Park when it opens. Everyone else has the same idea. There were a lot of standard hot and cold breakfast options. The lobby is a nice size and there are computers available. We didn't use the small indoor pool, but it is off the lobby. We peeked inside and it was being used by a few families. Our suite was different from other suites we've stayed in. The wall separating the bedroom from the living room was open and there wasn't a door. Basically, the entire suite was exposed from the door to the window. There was barely any separation, which didn't allow our baby her own space to get dark and quiet at bedtime. But the living room area had a desk, two tables, and a large sofa that could open into a bed. The hotel set-up a clean pack-and-play for the baby to sleep in. There was free wifi. The bathroom was very clean and bright. I think the hotel was sold out the weekend we were there, and it did seem crowded, definitely at breakfast time and in the elevators. The hotel is also very close to a drug store in case you forgot anything, and a short distance from the outdoor Hershey outlet mall.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevators. One side of hallway faces Hershey Park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StickerShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your great response! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the staff as they work hard to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Breakfast does get crazy in the morning during park season as everyone has the same agenda! We do our best to get everyone a seat and some hot or cold breakfast before they are on their way to the park. We hope you enjoyed your stay and if you find yourself back in the "Sweetest Place on Earth" we hope to have you as our guest!

Thank you,

Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Brand new says it all! not cheap, but what would you expect being only a couple of miles from the park. Check in and out were seemless, the rooms were spotless and large. The breakfast was good, but get there early because it gets crowded fast. A fair amount of construction all around so be carefull or you may drive right by it.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Michael,

Thank you for your response! I am glad you enjoyed our property. You are right Brand New is key! We just opened in April and as mentioned down the street from Hersheypark. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and as always please come back and stay with us if you are ever in the Hershey area.

Thank you,

Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is really great. Every member of the staff was exceptional. The room was spotless, and all requests were done in advance. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. The location worked perfect for a family trip to Hershey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCandworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful response! The staff especially love to hear that you thought they were great! I am happy our location and amenities suited the needs of your trip. We hope that if you return to Hershey that you choose us again! We would love to have you as our guest!

Thank You,

Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had such a great stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites! It was so new and clean! The room was HUGE! And the free breakfast was beyond what we expected. We didn't use the pool but I did get to the gym and was glad it was there! This hotel is just minutes from the park. So glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziegeesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Hershey Chocolate Ave for your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you were extremely satisfied with your room as well as breakfast and the fitness center. The breakfast hosts do their very best to put out a delicious meal for many! When you come back to Hershey in the future we hope you will stay with us again!

Thank you,

Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews