We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chin Lau from New York City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chin Lau from New York City”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Everything excellent !!Location is very good to anything , roomis big and clean, and the price is very good, restaurant is big and breakfast is del.....................................................?..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    153
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
272
51
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had wanted to stay at the Hershey Hotel but there were no available rooms. The Fairfiled Inn was about half the price. Everything was fine. This is a hotel that appeals to families traveling with kids. We have two little ones and they enjoyed the indoor pool (it was snowing) and the buffet breakfast. The staff was very nice and the hotel seemed new and well maintained. It is in a good location and very close to eveything. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbyRob62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after hours and were greeted by a very friendly employee. I believe her name was Kaitlyn from (LI)When I mentioned we were in town to celebrate our anniversary she accommodated by upgrading our room to a suite. This was great for my family of five. The room was extremely spacious with a fridge and microwave. The kids had their own area with their own TV... they felt like adults. The breakfast was great. Bagels,eggs,sausage,cereal. Lots a of juice. The pool is small but very clean and big enough for kids. My wife left something poolside and I went back for it literally 2 min later and it was gone. It turned out that the cleaning staff found it and turned it in. Very honest and thorough with maintaining the cleanliness. The location is close to all attractions but set off the road which I find peaceful. I would absolutely recommend this location as I already have to friends who go to Hershey every year.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd102392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Brand new, beautiful, with friendly staff. We stayed one night in a suite which gives extra space and a sofa. Truly the best one night stay we've had in this type of motel. Pool was a bit small, but we didn't have the time to use it. Breakfast was the best "free" breakfast we've had a this type of place. We forgot our toiletry bag and found a CVS around the corner. Located a short drive from Hershey, we were glad to find a vacancy. It is not exactly on Chocolate Ave, but close enough. Had a lovely dinner at the Chocolate Grill. Get the sampler flight from Troeg Brewery.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds as if all your needs were met with the Free Breakfast and the CVS around the corner. I am very glad we were able to accommodate. If you are every in Hershey again, please come back and see us again! If you didn't try the Brisket at Troegs you need to go back and do so, it's amazing!!!! Hope to see you soon!

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family recently stayed there this past weekend traveling back to NC. Service was great and a special thank you to Johanna at the front desk. She was very professional, accommodating, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure we were taken care off. Room was very clean and the breakfast the next morning was a good sendoff for our journey. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Hershey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DUKECMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt your room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I will surely pass along your nice comment about Johanna, she truly is an asset to our business. If you are ever in the Hershey Area again, we would love to have you stay with!

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Appeared to be a brand new hotel. Very clean & well-maintained. Comfortable room (suite) with "living room" area set-off from sleeping area; 2 TVs; quiet, even though the hotel was filled with families with small children. Breakfast buffet well stocked and maintained, even during peak times. CVS within walking distance for any emergency needs.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a suite; they have a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your great response. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that if you are in the Hershey area again that you will come back and stay with us.

Thank you,

Molly Troutman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The executive suite was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and waking up to a nice warm buffet breakfast which was included in our room stay was very nice. Truly another great Marriott property. We were there for the holiday lights and will be back in the Spring again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for writing a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. We are making some slight changes to it, by adding some bacon, and biscuits and sausage gravy. We hope we will be your hotel of choice when you return to Hershey in the Spring.

Thank you,

Molly Troutman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing