We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for family vacation to Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for family vacation to Hershey”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there Memorial day weekend 2014 for two nights with 11 yr old and a two yr old. The hotel has been recently renovated so the rooms are very nicely done & so is the lobby area. Rooms (& the whole hotel) was very clean with friendly staff. They also have a small pool, which can be used for splash fun for kids, not for exercise swimming.
The breakfast is included as part of your stay and its a very filling breakfast with lots of choices for all - especially the kids who need to be fed to well before they embark on the much anticipated day at Hershey Park!
Tip to go to Hershey Park - Hotel staff told us to park around Hershey Story & walk from there to avoid parking fees. In hindsight - we would have taken our car to the parking. Its too much of a walk with kids. If you want to park around the Hershey Story, you can take free shuttle service to the park, which leaves every 15 minutes & starts behind the Hershey Story building.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love when guests enjoy their stay due to our location in Hershey as well as having clean comfortable rooms as well as friendly staff. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again if you are ever back to the area.

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    155
    39
    10
    7
See reviews for
280
51
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for one night while staying for a concert in Hershey Park. The room was quiet and comfortable, up to date and the beds were heavenly! Free breakfast was a bonus! I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We are so glad you loved our hotel and that you had a great time at the concert in Hershey. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another try if you come to Hershey again (hopefully to enjoy more cool concerts!).

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I happened to get in for a great rate which was well worth it. New hotel, very nice rooms and good location to downtown Hershey. I saw standard rate for $220 and would be hard pressed to spend that for a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yahoo2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your remarks regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you were satisfied with our hotel. We'd love for you to return to us if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area.

Thanks again,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice place to stay. Brand New hotel. has a very nice pool, weight room and a great breakfast. reasonable rate for the area and very close to all the area attractions. would recommend to all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will choose us again if you travel to the Hershey area in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are the Hershey Hotel and the Hershey Lodge for big time expensive hotels in Hershey, PA. However, if you are bringing a family to visit the Hershey Chocolate Tour and theatre and/or the amusement park a really nice place to stay is the Fairfield Inn. It is clean with nice sized rooms, an indoor poor, breakfast, and Marriott service. The Fairfield is located 1 block off of Chocolate Avenue (PA 422), and within walking distance to the Hershey Tour and Museum and Theatre. It is about a 10 minute ride to Hershey Park, and the antique car museum. There are several fairly inexpensive restaurants a short drive away. It is also located within 10 minutes of the Milton Hershey (Penn State) Medical Campus and Hospitals.

Room Tip: High floors in even numbered rooms face the amusement park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that you got a good value. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We would absolutely stay here again. The staff was wonderful. The place is nicely updated and clean. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of storage.

When it came to the included breakfast, my husband and I both agreed that this was the best selection of items we have seen. It's an easy walk to Chocolate Avenue also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emalemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites-Hershey, PA. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Hershey area.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed for two nights while on business in Hershey. Nice new property that is clean and well maintained. Front desk staff was very kind and welcoming. Plenty of places to eat within a short drive. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was standard Marriott buffet. Would definite stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent hotel stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our "newness"-we just celebrated being open one year! We hope you will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Hershey, PA.

Sincerely,
Heather E. Gilbert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing