We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient to Hershey Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Convenient to Hershey Park”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield in Hershey for one night as a stopover on the way to a baseball tournament. We wanted a convenient location to Hershey Park so that the boys could enjoy the park during the evening hours. The hotel looked to be very new and was kept clean despite being almost exclusively occupied by families with young children. Our room was on the top floor and my only complaint was that there was a loud rhythmic noise that must have been coming from the HVAC on the roof that was very audible in our room. Breakfast looked like it was good, but they were out of many items by the time we arrived 1/2 hour before close.

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor or risk the loud noise from the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLT_28211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and suggestions! We have scheduled appropriate contractor to evaluate the noise levels from the condensers as well as to take appropriate action based on findings. We are also following up on the breakfast replenishment procedures.

Please come back and visit us again on your next trip to Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    153
    38
    9
    7
See reviews for
273
51
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Family of 5 that booked a suite for 2 nights. Very happy. Very clean, friendly personnel, and very family friendly. Excellent free breakfast, wifi, and indoor pool. Very close to park and all it's entertainment! Noise level definitely included kids...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacay204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your high praises! Clean, efficient, and perfect are all of our daily goals when it comes to superior customer care. We promise to WOW you again on your next visit to Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I never write reviews but I felt compelled, stayed here for one night and was very happy. Brand new and CLEAN! Beds were very comfy. Less than 4 minutes from Hershey. Chipolte only .2 miles away. Free Breakfast was one of the best I have ever had a hotel buffet.
Only reason cannot give 5 stars was because pool was very small, but otherwise a perfect place to stay at Hershey, will be going back! Staff was very nice and helpful. Free parking.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Oh, we're especially excited to hear from guests that do not usually write, as this usually means we've exceeded your expectations - Thank you so very much! Come on back and make our day again, as we'd love to read another one of these!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Check in was great. Clean hotel, clean room. Extremely close to Hershey Park. Very affordable accommodation even though it is not far from the park. Daily breakfast. The breakfast was just ok. My only concern was a smell of sewage on our last night there. We couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Other than that one issue I have no complaints with this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. At times we heard people above us but that is to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsekittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the sewage smell you've experienced during your visit with us. Upon further investigation, it has come our attention that the city of hershey was performing routine maintenance on one of their plants. On the bright side, we were honored to have you choose us for your visit to the park. We hope to be your destination of choice on your next visit, as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with family - hubby and twin 10 yr olds. Rooms were big , comfy and very clean. We all slept well ! Breakfast was good - had cold/hot options but seating area was limited esp during busy times. Pool was clean but somewhat small. Nice and quiet area with plenty of parking. Only 5 minutes to Hershey attractions. Price I thought was somewhat high but considering time of year - it's understandable. Would prob try to come back during off-peak season again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are thrilled you've enjoyed your visit! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a two bed room that had plenty of room for two teens and two adults. It's not a suite by any means but definitely a good place to crash after visiting Hershey Park.
They could have done a little better job at soundproofing the bathrooms but it's not a big deal. Parking was tough on our first night. We got back late and there was only one spot. There were a few unmarked spaces where a few cars could easily fit but I don't know how the hotel would feel about cars being put there.
And watch out for the free food in the mornings.....people go crazy for free stuff!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lut5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We appreciate your comments and suggestions as all were taking to heart! In fact, all of our suites have recently been renamed to studios, eliminating further confusion. We are also allowing loading dock parking along the back fence during after hours only for extra convenience when no such operations take place.

Please come back and see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadephia, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were very close to Hershey. Breakfast was pretty good too but it was a bit crowded. The only thing I would add is a shuttle to Hershey Park. Several restaurants close by.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HERSHEYFFI_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing us on your vacation visit to the Hershey Park. We are thrilled you you've had a terrific experience. Our staff appreciates your kind note of friendliness, as all of us were happy to have you and cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Address: 651 West Areba Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1929
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-Winning Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Hershey Chocolate Avenue opened April 2013. The hotel is located minutes from Hersheypark, Giant Center, Tanger outlets, Troeggs Brewing Company, museums and restaurants. Offering everything you need while in Hershey; spacious guest rooms, high speed internet, indoor pool, workout facility, business center and complimentary full hot American breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing