We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok motel for short time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hershey
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Hershey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok motel for short time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Motel was ok. It had a funky like paint smell to start out with but it seemed to fade quickly. The bathroom was extremely small, barely was able to shut the door to use the toliet. Beds were ok, not the best; not the worst. The room was fairly clean with some spots obviously missed. Front desk workers were very polite while checking in and out. Would stay for short term but no longer than 3-4 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    98
    91
    40
    27
See reviews for
181
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

So we took the kids to Hershey Park and wanted to stay over night in hershey. We picked the travelodge because it was on the lower end of pricing. We paid $150 a night for what would go for max $60 at home. The rooms are very dated. The furniture looks like bachelor furniture from the 80s. Think laquer and gold. The tvs are still tube tvs. The room had a musty smell when we entered. I thought the room was really clean but then I went to plug in my cell phone charger behind the night stand and there was all this white powder running along the walls behind the bed. We would not stay again but it worked for the one night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beware of hidden cameras in your room. We found one just this past weekend in our room and when we took it to the office and brought it to their attention we were told it was for the television remote and that the remote would not work without it. We looked up this "supposed adapter" that controlled the remote and found that it was a camera.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect for late night stop. Its clean but outdated. We stopped here last night after a long drive from IL to MA...hitting up Chocolate world today...easy to find at night and close to it all....they do have an indoor pool closes early tho...cheap and clean!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Autumnd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Property: Travelodge Hershey
Address: 1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travelodge
Hershey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing