We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Place to Saty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hershey

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Hershey
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    98
    91
    40
    27
See reviews for
181
54
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Travelodge Hershey for 1 night. We went to Hershey park and did not want to make the 3 hour trip back into the city at night. All hotels in the Hershey area are pretty pricey. The travelodge was about 150 for the night but that was with the AAA discount. The travelodge was a small place. The rooms were pretty small and basic. There was a fridge in the room. The microwave was in a common area with a washer and dryer. I didn't use those appliances so I cannot comment on them. The free breakfast was basic: cereal, coffee, juice, mini bagels and mini muffins. There are some chairs and tables to sit and eat. I consider the pool to be pretty big. But it was pretty old. And i didn't like how they had the whole pool room carpeted with some sort of green material. Although it does prevent slipping on wet floors, the carpet felt moist and I didn't like walking barefoot on it. Although the windows face the outside area, you need a hotel key to enter the pool area, so it does have security. Considering other hotels in the Hershey area range in the 200s-300s, you get what you pay for. I think the place is good for a night or two or if you will be out of the room all day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was a bit apprehensive about staying at this hotel due to some poor reviews I read. Let me just say that this hotel is NOT scary. Rooms/beds were small, not fancy, but it was clean, quiet, inexpensive and close to Hershey Park. Indoor pool was a big plus. We didn't eat the meager breakfast because there was a great place to eat down the street. The property suited our needs for an overnight stay. It is not a 5 star resort by any means but we knew that going in. If you don't expect white glove service, this motel is just fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great location if you are doing Hersheypark. Clean, though very dated, could use some updating. Rooms have refrigerators, but share a microwave. Indoor pool was nice, since we were there on a rainy day,very clean. Continental breakfast was pretty limited and didn't last very long, but provided a decent start to the day.

Our room was not provided with enough towels for our family when we checked in (3 towels for 4 people) and when we called the front desk, we were told we had to come get them, they wouldn't bring them to us. It was 3 in the afternoon, not 3am!

With that, I would try somewhere else before staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moodygrl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everything about the reviews are lies. This hotel is CHEAP. Housekeeping very rude. Don't plan on sleeping in. Will want you out by 11am even if you are there for a few days. We were there for 3 nights 3-1/2 days. Day 1, housekeeping barged in while we were getting dress (11am) to go to the park even after we asked them to come back later. They were complaining that we were the last room and they not coming back. We had two rooms. Did not change sheets in one of the room because my friends made up the beds. Breakfast, better be there before 10:00am. We had young children and the baby (4 years) wanted cereal at 10:45a.m. Lady at counter said NO. Everything is already put away. Again, Cheap. Rather paid double the price and be able to sleep late and be treated a little nicer.

Room Tip: Again Cheap - Do not Stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCM199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hershey attractions close by and easily accessible. Room was small especially for four people but adequate for the time we spent there. The room was clean, nicely furnished, comfortable beds and a modern bathroom. My young niece really enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Breakfast area limited so had to eat in our room which was inconvenient as we did not have a table. Front desk staff personable and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wyndham Rewards ranked this as a Tier 4....not sure HOW or WHY
The room was clean, but we had no table, and only 1 chair. The bathroom sink does not have a counter. The breakfast area only has 1 table with 2 chairs, so you have to go back to your room and sit on the bed to eat. The microwave was in a little "public" room underneath the stairs, that I refused to let my wife or teenage children go to alone.
This was my families end of a 3 week vacation in hotels and this was by far the least popular stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have an outside door, so noise will happen no matter what.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Hershey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#16 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hershey

Property: Travelodge Hershey
Address: 1043 East Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Fairway Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Travelodge Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hershey Hotel Hershey
Travel Lodge Hershey
Hershey Travelodge
Hershey Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing