We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alot of history, great food and a very accomodating staff”

Union Canal House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Union Canal House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 84 Restaurants in Hershey
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Off of Hersheypark Dr.
Description: Upscale casual
Bangor
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Alot of history, great food and a very accomodating staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food here was amazing. My daughter was really in the mood for something that was not on the menu and the chef said no problem! There is a lot of history to this building, do some research on line if you're into the supernatural. The staff actually brought us into the basement to show us the tunnels that were used in the Spanish and Indian war. While down there my wife and daughters took a ton of photos and whether you're a believer or not it's hard to explain away or debunk what is in some of them!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    9
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

First of all, you need to LOOK for this place or you will never find it. The food is always great. Service is always above average too. Love "Miff" at the bar!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tucked Away Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were happy to find out not even the recent flooding has not taken this Landmark restaurant and Inn. Every thing from delicious cocktails, to service with a smile were appreciated, on this especially cold winters night. We were seated by the cozy fire place, We enjoyed perfectly prepared baby Lamb Chops as an appetizer. From there,we choose the Scallops and loved each bite. The Cheesecake was a great way to end this Birthday celebration.The ride home did not seem as chilly after such a nice meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Union”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Food was ok. Nothing special. Service was great. We had two waiters. The kid Mac and cheese was craft. Kid menu had two items. Muscles were really good. Overall it was a average a experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food and service makes it great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to attend a Christmas party here. The filet Mignon was done to perfection and service was excellent. Try this place! It is great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Canal House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Union Canal House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing