We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The customer service here is HORRIBLE! The desk employees (including the manager) were dismissive, indifferent and rude. They made NO attempt at service recovery when I brought this to their attention. Avoid this location unless you enjoy being treated as subhuman.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LsLRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our room was okay. The bathroom was small to my liking. When explored the hotel and went to the pool it smelled too strong of chlorine and the basement smelt very musty. When we had breakfast there the first morning I tried to drink the milk and it was spoiled. I informed them and they took it away, it could happen to anyone but you would think if there is any kind of turnover the milk would last long enough to spoil. The next morning same thing happened, spoiled milk. The hotel is close to Hershey and a very good location to tour the area. Also don't leave any souvenirs out because they could get thrown away like ours did while they cleaned the room!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Nothing really good or bad to say about the hotel - just average. It was priced better than most of the other hotels in the area which was why we chose it - we spent our time at Hershey and basically just slept and had breakfast there. Staff was not overly friendly, but willing to help if needed. The only problem we had was that we originally were planning to stay one night and then decided to extend our stay for an extra night. They charged us $40.00 more for the second night (which was a Monday...not a weekend) and said there was nothing they could do about the price increase. I think if we had booked two nights when we first got there, we would have gotten the cheaper rate. I am guessing that the other hotels in the area were full - so they bumped up the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have stayed at other Quality Inns and have been very happy. This hotel is at a great location, the ice cream store across the street is great. After a long hot day at Hershey Park was looking forward to nice hot shower. I was not able to do this as I started the shower and there was not enough water pressure for water to come out of the shower. Very disappointed that I could not even take a shower. This hotel also advertises free WIFI- we were not able to get WIFI unless we were down by the front desk, and we complained about it many times. They offer a free breakfast, but waffles stuck to the pan and were not very edible. When I called to discuss these things with the hotel manager, he was very rude and would not take responsibility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is extremely overpriced, and just down right nasty. I came home with bed bug bites, which after reflecting back on the dingy bed, surfaces, and outdated everything, it truly is no surprise. Do not stay here. I would rather camp in a tent than come back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDubbs9911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is an absolute joke!!!! I get there to check into my room, about an hour before the concert I was getting ready to go to at Hershey, when I found out they charge over $700 on my card for two rooms when I only ordered one!!!! They did not refund it and said there is nothing they can do!!! The manager is about as rude and inconsiderate as he could possibly be!!!' He couldn't care less tht he screwed me he just wanted his money!!! He wouldn't help at all!! The hotel is smelly, dirty, and not well kept at all. When we finally did get to our room, after being nailed in the face with the nasty smell that lurked throughout the room, we spotted two silverfish bugs directly over the beds. This place is disgusting, but the thing that is the worst is the manager!!! Shame on him!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from family trip 7/4-7/6. Almost cancelled this hotel based on reviews, glad we didn't. Location is great, hotel is very clean, and the beds were comfortable. This is a typical Quality Inn, with a great location. The continental breakfast is similar to other Quality Inns, just missing the yogurt. However, they did have a waffle maker that I have not seen at other Quality Inns. This hotel is great for families, the location and cleanliness were above what I expected. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room on third floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyR1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
522 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
16 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 181 Hershey Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-2412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £59 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hershey
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hotel Hershey
Quality Inn Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing