We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for the car afficianado”

Antique Automobile Club of America Museum
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great spot for the car afficianado”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful collection of Ford alphabet cars. Knowledgeable volunteers. Reasonable admission of $10 ($1 off coupon in local tourist papers). Well-laid out by year/chronology. Wonderful display of Indian motorcycles; hood ornaments display cases; scooters; buses. Cameras welcome. Also Josh Texter photos display. Amazing train room as well with lots of interaction.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank skorpio64nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    154
    28
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Place for Car Buffs and Kids”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well laid out museum with lots of cars, motorcycles, and other vehicles to see. The museum has a great area for young kids to play, if one parent really wants to delve deep into the cars. The one disappointment is that on its 50th anniversary there is no Ford Mustang.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Must see for car lovers!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First off, I am not a car lover. I planned this for my teenage son that LOVES cars. He had an awesome time. The rest of our group enjoyed the tour and history lesson that went with the museum. There are cars of all types beginning from the 1920s. There was also a section of the museum with buses and a train room (in which my 9 and 12 year old spent a significant amount of time). I'm glad we stopped but this wasn't something I would do again, just because I'm not a car enthusiast. Pricing was a little higher than I expected but once I saw the amount of cars/buses/exhibits, the price didn't seem too unreasonable. For the car lover out there looking for a lot of history, this is the place to stop!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So much history”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you enjoy old cars, buses, motorcycles and trains, this is the place for you! Three floors hold so many old vehicles, it's incredible! They are well displayed, the museum is very clean, and the people are very friendly. I recommend it for sure!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit when in Hershey”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If is a good place to visit while in Hershey if you are travelling with children, especially boys.
The museum has a good exhibit of old cars,trucks, and buses. Also, I don't know if it is still there, but when we were there it had an exhibit of old vending machines and game arcade machines.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray21521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antique Automobile Club of America Museum also viewed

 

Been to Antique Automobile Club of America Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing