We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I made reservation thru a third party online and they charged my credit card, but no reservations where found on the hotel's system. They accommodated us right away and provided us with a room. After I returned home, I noticed was my credit card was doubled charged, but when I requested them to look into it, they handled right away, resolved issue and I was reimbursed. It was my first time in Hershey, PA and Best Western Hershey was the perfect spot to stay with my family vacation! Looking forward in going back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Checked in late August and had to wait 40 minutes for the room to be ready. As far as rooms go, we got less than what we paid for. The mattress and bedding leaves a lot to be desired. In fact the thin sheets keep coming off because the elastics were shot. Corners weren't vacuumed properly and overall barely cleaned. The hallways were overly sprayed in what seems like an attempted to coverup something gone south. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrio720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you TravellingTrio720 for your review of your stay at the Best Western Inn Hershey. I am so sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I understand how frustrating it can be to arrive and check in but to find that your room is not yet ready. I also wanted to let you know that we are aware of the linen issue that you mentioned and are working on swaping the older linen for newer items but this does take time. Also you mention about the smell of the comments. This is a standard procedure that we do at the end of the day when we vacuum the carpets to allow the hallways to smell fresh and clean for our newly arriving and current guests. I am so sorry if the item that we spray was unpleasant to you. If I can help you with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at 717-533-5665 or at aoliver@milestonehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We checked out few hours after checking-in......I can't list all of the reasons. Waste of time. Went to Holiday In Express instead and it was much better. The pool was filthy, no towels in pool, rooms was dirty, No clean towels left in hotel, cobwebs in bathroom, lights didn't work, tv remote didn't work....on and on...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you Karen B for your review of your stay at the Best Western Inn Hershey. I am so sorry that you were unhappy with your experience with us. I am unsure of some of the items that you mentioned. I can promise that we had a staff member on that cleaned the pool as well as stocking the pool towels that were located in the grey bin by the hot tub. I also made sure to have the staff looking into the cleanliness and maintanence concerns that you had. I do not want any future guests to have the same experience. If I can help you out in the future please contact me at 717-533-5665 or aoliver@milestonehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Smell of mildew is pervasive throughout lobby and rooms, rate is extremely expensive for quality of rooms and amenities. breakfast is merely sufficient and mostly cold items like cereal and yogurt. Air conditioner was not working properly and was never fixed throughout our stay. When we moved a love seat to more comfortably watch tv, we found food! It was never cleaned up throughout our stay. We ate breakfast in our room and the garbage was never taken out, nor was the room cleaned. To top it off, there was no hot water the morning of our checkout. Although it was fixed about an hour after I reported it, I had already taken a cold shower and needed to leave the hotel. Stay in one of the several other hotels nearby - probably lower rates and definitely a better experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you Keri P for your review of your stay at the Best Western Inn Hershey. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that they cleanliness and maintanence issue that you mentioned has been brought up to the staff. I am also sorry that you felt that our rates were steep. I can tell you that we are competively priced in our market. I am also sorry about your cold shower and like you mentioned our system is working correctly again. If I can help you with anything in the future please contact me at 717-533-5665 or at aoliver@milestonehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Room dirty, hair on the bathroom floor. Arrived on Sunday evening and got up to no hot water. Came back from the park and our room still hadn't been serviced. Breakfast was a zoo. I used to stay here a few years back and I know things change but when you walk in and have a sticky table and hair on the bathroom floor in all corners that is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I didn't see anything the bad reviewers wrote, it was the opposite. Our room was nice and updated, the staff was friendly and we even chose to stay an extra night. The breakfast wasn't emptied out and the staff was right there making extra food, it's free for crying out loud. Very close to Hershey Park and plenty of fast food and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nothing special about the hotel. Location is good if you want to visit Hershey and all of the attractions.
The rooms are average.
The breakfast was poor with not many choices no hot food (no eggs, sausage ect.)
The pool looked ok from the outside
staff is friendly
Too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
357 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly The Milton Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £70 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from Hersheypark, one of the country's most famous family theme parks, Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey is one of the most convenient hotels in Hershey, PA. Family vacationers, business guests, and more will enjoy our hotel in Hershey, complete with free high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary daily breakfast, and plush bedding so you can rest up in preparation for another day of exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing