We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Nazareth, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No frills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

My mom had an appt. at Hershey Medical Center early in the morning, so we spent the night here on Dec. 29th. It was a ghost town. The service was acceptable, but the hotel itself was sort of run-down. It could definitely use some major updating. Despite this, I'm assuming they do good business during the busy summer tourist season. People probably just want a place to come back and sleep at after a long day at Hershey Park. There was free continental breakfast (English muffins, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc.), so that was nice since I don't eat a big breakfast anyways. If you stay here, don't expect too much. Oh, and bring your own pillows and earplugs. The pillows in your room are lumpy and uncomfortable, and the highway noise will keep light sleepers awake most of the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtmamaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    138
    126
    123
    130
See reviews for
374
89
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LI, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here two nights after Thanksgiving. Can't believe how dirty this place is and while were out (almost 10hrs) they did not even clean the rooms. When I went for more towels and to tell them that our rooms were not cleaned they didn't seem surprised. Beds were so small full beds not even queen size. The curtains were torn and filthy! Air was filtering through them to the room which seemed so unsanitary. If they had a decent housekeeping staff even if it is dated you can still keep it clean. I will never stay here again or any of my family members. How they have an award from AAA I don't know.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPNYtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear KPNYtraveler

Thank you very much for your review from your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We strive everyday to make sure that all of our guests receive an experience that is exceptional in both service and cleanliness. We failed you and for this I am sorry. This has been address with our housekeeping staff to make sure that this situtation will not occur again. I do hope that you give us another chance to be able to provide you will the service that you deserve. If there is anything else that I can help you with please contact me at 717-533-5665 or aoliver@milestonehotels.com

Thank you

Alan Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in any season. I stay in this hotel for three nights and the service was excellent. This hotel has an excellent customer service, specially this employee (Brandi Bangert).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valverde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had stayed the night before my husbands surgery and follow up appointments. Great rates for medical patients and very helpful. We have stayed three times total. Our dog was very comfortable and the staff made her feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property is an old, dated motel. The room was small with 2 full size beds. Pillows are lumpy, sheets were scratchy, bedding had thin old blankets and mattresses were uncomfortable. Bathroom is tiny with only shower and toilet in it. Everything is old and dated. Light switch was original. Walls and floors were dirty. The only thing new is the furniture but had finger prints all over it. The location to Hersheypark was only minutes away which is the best thing going for this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not find the current condition of the property to your satisfaction. I understand that we are not the most updated but our staff works hard to proved a clean and comfortable product for our guests. If I can help you with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at 717-533-5665 or at aoliver@milestonehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
234 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here and since it was a free stay I had no choice. Friend arranged the hotel and obviously doesn't use tripadvisor. The only thing I like was the location since it was close to the highway. Its run down and outdated. Expensive for what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isay691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you Marie_645 very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Best Western Inn Hershey. I was happy to hear that you found our location to be beneficial during your trip. I am sorry that you did not find our current condition as satisfactory. If I can help you with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at 717-533-5665 or at aoliver@milestonehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had I listened to the other reviews, I wouldn't have stayed here. But, no, I ignored them because I thought I'd use by Best Western points for a free room (turned out to be 30,000 pts and I didn't have enough). Anyway, I went for an overnight trip and stayed here. Very raunchy smell in both the hallway and the room. The hallway was almost a pet urine type of smell. The room was more of a musty smell. The room and bathroom was an okay size, but the sink area was tiny. The sink outlet only worked when the light above the sink was on. Therefore to charge my phone, I had to leave the light on all night while I tried to sleep. The breakfast had nothing except hard boiled eggs, bread, cereal, fruit and coffee when we got there at 8:15. No eggs offered at this BW, but there was an empty waffle warmer tray. The desk clerk happily made waffles for me. Staff was friendly, but the place was definitely outdated and smelly. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitters67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you Smitters67 very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Best Western Inn Hershey. I do apologize for the experience that you received while you were our guest. I am so sorry that you found the condition of the property to be unsatisfactory. I do understand that we are not the most updated property but I can assure you that our staff works hard to provide our guests with clean product. I do want to thank you for the nice comment you made about the staff. They are an important asset to us and love to serve our guests. If I can help you with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me at 717-533-5665 or at aoliver@milestonehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing