We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair to average place to stay”
Review of The Milton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Milton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Vestal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fair to average place to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The rooms were clean bed was not the most comfortable. The bathroom space was small the sink was outside the shower area which is fine but it was a very small space around the sink. The hotel overall was clean but the front desk staff needed to wear a clean shirt! The breakfast area was small and it was packed with lots of families with small children hard to even get in the room! If I had no other place to go I might stay there again. The hallways smelled like smoke when we were going up to the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: If you choose the 3rd floor there is no elevator. 3rd floor is the non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfie1newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    138
    127
    125
    134
See reviews for
382
90
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff is wonderful. Rooms clean. Free Breakfast. Close to attractions in Hershey. Easy access to all main roads, airport and trains. Swimming pool and fitness room. Washer/Dryer available for guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was my first unsatisfactory Best Western stay. I trusted the name based on previous stays at other hotels; however when it came to using the bathroom and sleeping, I was very disappointed. Updates are needed. Barely slept a wink all night, beds were very uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was not what I expected from a BW.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you very much Deirdre G for you review of your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unable to obtain a good night sleep while you were staying with us. We will look into the room to see what is required of us to make that room more comfortable for our future guests. I also wanted to thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. They work hard to offer our guests an amazing stay and love to see them get recognized for their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel was conveniently located near Hershey Park, Hotel Hershey, and the Hershey Country Club. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The room was clean and updated. The price was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The main hotel looks pretty nice if you end up in the 100 rooms enter 2014 hello 1962 these rooms are old stained go to the 3rd floor if you want ice definitely will get some where else next time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 818timh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan O, General Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you 818timh for you review of you visit with us. I am so sorry that you did not find the 100 level rooms to be satisfactory. As these rooms are exterior entrance we do have to work extra hard to make sure that they are as clean as the interior guestrooms. These rooms though different are enjoyed by many of our guests and are also unlike by many guests. We are more than willing to accept requests in guests are uninterested in being placed in one of our exterior rooms. If you have any addition questions please do not hesitate to contact me at either aoliver@milestonehotels.com or 717-533-5665 ext 431.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The interior of the hotel could use an upgrade - looks worn and the beds were soft. The breakfast was Ok but the coffee was terrible - had to go and find a Dunkin Donuts. The staff was friendly. The location was Ok -near to restaurants and not far from Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank susanwZ179YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice place. Close to where I attended my conference. Bed was comfortable & the heated bathroom was a good feature. One beverage vending machine didn't seem to be working on the first floor, but the other one was & that one had what I wanted anyway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Property: The Milton Hotel
Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing