We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was fantastic and very professional. we stayed for one night.Family enjoyed our self at Hershey Park, we stayed alittle late and had a five hour trip home. We made a call and they put us up into the same room we rented the night before. Also gave us a great rate, i would recommend this hotel too my friends and family.Thank you again !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was price right for the quality of the accommodations. Pool area was decent for the kids. Breakfast was no supplied, ran out of many items. The staff was as helpful as they could be, they are the ones that under ordered. Good Luck!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kellywhite38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very close to hershey and will stay again. The value is okay for the area. The pool is nice outside and the kids have a great time. The breakfeast was the only bad thing about it, they did not have many choices and we were hungry 30 mins after we were done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel served its purpose in that it was very close to all Hershey park attractions. The hotel needs to be updated. There isn't an elevator anywhere that I saw which was inconvenient. There was a slight smell of mildew in hallways. Our room was clean enough. The breakfast area was so crowded we couldn't get anything but coffee. It was fine if youre just planning to sleep in the room and then go to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was very dirty and smelled. Air conditioner barely worked and had mold and debris in it. Carpet was stained, there was something dripping down the mirror and very dusty. We found an old candy bar under the bed.Room was pricey for stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
5  Thank 218jenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was centrally located and easy to get to all the attractions. But the hotel itself was awful. The first room they put me in was too scary for me to stay in plus when I went to open the door the door frame was coming apart and the door would not open but the second room they put me in was much better. The beds are small for 2 people to sleep in. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Addonizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

terrible breakfast(cramped- out of many items) ended up eating out next 2 days- room good- quiet-- spotty maid service- often did room only if we asked and then in mid-late afternoon-- staff super- acommodated us whenever we needed help- refigerator didn't work- went and bought a new one and intsalled asap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank silverfox1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
357 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly The Milton Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £70 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from Hersheypark, one of the country's most famous family theme parks, Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey is one of the most convenient hotels in Hershey, PA. Family vacationers, business guests, and more will enjoy our hotel in Hershey, complete with free high-speed Wi-Fi, complimentary daily breakfast, and plush bedding so you can rest up in preparation for another day of exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing