We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and close to attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
bridgeville DE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice and close to attractions.”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay there are ducks at the pond on site that greet you everytime you leave and return.Clean rooms places to eat near by. Close to all attraction.Would recommend it to everyone going to Hershey.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank can'tstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    199
    88
    26
    12
See reviews for
284
66
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hotel met evey need and exceeded expectations! Clean Rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and convenient location (lots of dining options and close to Hershey Park). Pool is a little small but perfect for the kids to play in (wish they had lounge chairs though). Overall a great value, perhaps the best in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigpermdsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. I am considering different furniture in our pool area. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montvale, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have the pleasure of booking our company's Annual Employee Picnic trip & for 3 years we have booked with The Comfort Inn at the Park & I cannot begin to express how wonderful the entire staff at this hotel is. From selecting a date, to arranging rooms for 140 guests, I have experienced a seamless transition to finalizing this entire event which made the entire trip well worth it. Frank Grove is a pleasant, knowledgeable and awesome person to work with & at many times during the day I've called to ask questions to which he has always been warming and helpful. The entire team including Chad, Chelsea, house keeping, kitchen & breakfast staff were awesome and helpful. We couldn't have had a better overnight stay. Parking was plentiful; the rooms were spotless & restocked with fresh towels/toiletries in the morning. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for quick dining to sit down dining & accessible to walk to as well. Indeed well worth the price of the room per night considering the access to the pool/fitness center & the awesome hot breakfast in the morning. Most hotels do not offer waffles, juices, bagels, eggs/sausage & more so to the company this was a huge cost savings for our employees out of pocket expenses for the weekend.

I know many people are skeptical about booking hotels to which they have never visited, this is entirely why I had to share our experience on Trip Advisor from a personal standpoint.

I would highly recommend this hotel among the others in the area & can guarentee you will have a pleasant experience.

Thanks again to the team at the Comfort Inn at the Park- without all of you & your professionalism our company event would not have pulled together so wonderfully.

Jennifer/China Shipping
June 1, 2013

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, quiet & stocked with towels/linens & soaps/conditioners/shampoos. Not y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Our team enjoys having your group with us. We look forward to having you back year-after-year. Thanks for the nice comments. I will share them at our next all staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I went to an event at the Giant Center. I did not expect to stay the night in PA, but I chose to because it was very late by the time it was over. Plus, I was from New Jersey and would rather travel in the daylight. So, I was able to get a last minute room in a very expedient and helpful manner. I felt at peace and just enjoyed the accommodations. The staff was warm, helpful, down-to-earth and very accommodate. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning as well. The room was very comfortable too - I slept like a baby! I have absolutely no complaints! Only smiles!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwilli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thanks for such a nice review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which we found to be ideally located for the Hershey Chocolate manufacturer museum and large theme park. It is also worth noting that there is an excellent motor museum nearby. Our hotel room was of a very good standard with microwave and fridge included. A free hot breakfast and ample free parking was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRU2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thanks for your reveiw! Join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Read all the reviews on Hershey Hotels before booking this property. It is pretty much just what you would expect from this category of hotel. It is clean and the staff was very nice. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast was filling and there were many choices. We were guests two nights -- got to breakfast on the early side 7:30am on the first day and had no issues with finding a seat however the second morning we were a bit later 9 am and the place was packed. Seemed like some of the other guests were not as careful about keeping the public area clean during that time. The hotel was good about keeping up with the mess and had no control over the behaviors of the other guests. This hotel is close to the park and had several food choices very close. I am not sure we would stay here again mostly as I feel like for what I paid per night ($199) I may be able to do better.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sportsdoc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We always make extra seating available during busy breakfast times. Our rates are similar to hotels in the market. Please contact me if you would like to discuss any concerns at 717-566-2050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I chose this out of an I-95 rest stop hotel booklet, used the coupon and got a really amazing rate ($50 cheaper than the hotel's online price and $25 cheaper than Hotwire...assuming this was the option I'd even get from Hotwire). Everyone who worked there was above friendly and helpful - from the booking agent to the manager to check in to janitors to housekeeping. People smiled, said hello, held doors, pressed elevator buttons, etc. it was a true pleasure to stay there. We had room 605 facing the duck pond and front of the hotel (and road). We had no noise problems at all though. The room was spotless and the bedding was close in quality to the intercontinental which has some fine hotel bedding. We regretted that we were too tired from hershey park to use the indoor pool but it looked clean, well kept, and fun. The free breakfast was also a nice surprise. All the usual cold cereals and packets of oatmeal but also freshly cooked (not microwaved) eggs, sausage, potatoes and make your own plain and blueberry waffles. We were well fed. We even added a second night at the same rate. There is a Kmart shopping center next door (helpful if you need a bathing suit etc.) that also has decent take out Chinese food place called Char Koon (said the girl used to good NYC Chinese). The hotel is also about 4 minutes drive to chocolate world and hershey park. A block away is a bevy of fast food, a bob Evans restaurant, and a sheetz gas station. The only very slight inconvenience was the ice machines on odd numbered floors only. Since our room didn't have a fridge we needed ice several times and trekking up and down stairs with bags of ice and a tired three year old isn't super fun, but doable. The manager even opened up the breakfast room at 9pm so i could get some skim milk for my hot tea ( free coffee and hot tea 24 hrs). I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed equidistant between elevator and vending machine and heard nothing both nights - even the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenna5671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing