We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Wyoming, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This comfort inn was ideally located not far from Hershey park and only reason you would come to Hershey pa . Room did have some remodeling done and over all I would say it was good trip to area. But they seem to be high on room rate until check elsewhere seen there just a tad bit lower than hotels the area. If I were to go to Hershey again I would stay like 20 minutes away and drive in you will save so much more money on hotel cost .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We have similar rates to hotels in the market. Our location does make us more convenient than most and of course, our service seals the deal. Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    205
    92
    27
    12
See reviews for
293
69
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Although at $199 for a Friday night, it sounded a bit pricey but given the other hotels were pricier, we chose this. We weren't disappointed. This is ~2 miles from the park and amidst a range of fast joints + some restaurants. Breakfast was always hot. The pool is non-descript but why would you lounge around there. Hershey park is a great place for a 2 day visit and you are better off spending all your time there ! All in all, Comfort Inn is a good, clean option to avail.

Room Tip: Had a higher floor room with 2 queen beds; it was adequate for a night's stay ! They didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exploringwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights while taking our son to Hershey for the first time. It is a very simple, basic hotel - not exactly what we'd normally pick, but perfect for this kind of trip. Honestly, we were there to sleep and the beds were comfortable, so that's really all that mattered. The staff was super friendly - the same front desk personnel always seemed to be working and she couldn't have been sweeter. We originally had booked the Hershey Lodge but based on reviews, we decided to switch to the Comfort Inn and we were happy with that choice. The best part for us is that it was blessedly quiet - yes, we weren't there a lot, but we never heard a peep from other guests. I was very surprised to see that there was a group of kids staying there because we never heard them. Breakfast was fine - nothing fancy, but a nice thing to offer. And it was never crowded when we were there. We never went to the indoor pool, so I can't comment there. One thing I do wish it had would be a bench or chairs outside. I kind of felt trapped inside because there was just no place to go outside, whether to wait for someone or read the paper, or just enjoy being outside. The duck pond was cute and it was fun to feed the ducks. :) All in all, this was perfect - reasonably priced, extremely close to Hershey, close to dining, stores, etc. (Kmart, a food store...) clean, and a friendly staff. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momtocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Close proximity to all Hershey attractions. Although the hotel is quite outdated with old fashioned dialed controlled air conditioners and light-up-push-button elevator buttons, it is so easy to get back and forth from the attractions that you tend to overlook that fact, especially if you can get a good deal on the price of a room. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about. Weak coffee, can get crowded , and waffles always seemed To stick. McDonald's breakfast across the way is a better and inexpensive way to go.
The indoor pool was usually crowed and noisy.
If I come back to Hershey and I can get a room here at a REALLY cheaper price than any other hotels in this vicinity, I would return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atheyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are priced similarly to hotels in the area. We do out do many of our competitors in service. I will consider your comments and use them for training purposes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forksville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn when attending a concert at the Hersheypark Stadium. Great location! Close to all the Hershey attractions. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night, but plan to stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for your review. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for a trip to Hershey Park. It is close to all the Hershey attractions but much more reasonably priced than the Hershey properties. My kids love the ducks outside and the free breakfast! We stayed here once in the fall and the breakfast seemed better - maybe because it was not the busy season, not as crowded. This time, it was the middle of summer around the July 4th holiday and breakfast was just a madhouse and the quality wasn't as good as I remembered. The waffle batter stations frequently ran out, as did the other hot foods, and the stations were crowded and difficult to navigate.

The rooms are nothing fancy, but comfortable enough! I appreciate the fact that a small fridge is available to keep extra drinks cold. The first time we stayed here, we had a standard double room for two adults and two kids. The second time, we got a "suite" with a queen bed and a sofa bed, which was nice because it allowed for a little bit of separation. There is literally just a wall partition of maybe 18 inches between the couch and the bed, however.

Staff were friendly and helpful, except for a few moments in the breakfast room when staff could have been more responsive and friendly, but to be fair they were trying to keep up with a hurricane of hungry families.

The free wifi is appreciated, however the quality was not great on this most recent trip. Signal kept dying out/cutting off and making me sign in over and over again.

Room Tip: We ended up in a room on the second floor above the pool, which was loud at night with kids staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerinva801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for your review. I will discuss the concerns about the topics you listed with the departments responsible, and we will find a solution. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed for one night on a weekday - 3 adults and 2 kids under 3 years old. We had a "suite" which had 2 queens, a microwave, fridge and couch. We were able to get a pack and play which was nice. My daughter loved the ducks outside - she loved feeding them. Overall, it was a nice pleasant stay. There were several reasons why we didn't rate it higher and it was mainly the bathroom/ sink setup. The bathroom/ shower was in one room with a door. When we first came in, the bathroom door was closed and when we opened it, there was a terrible musty smell. It's like the smell of something wet/moldy., maybe the shower curtain?? The sink area is outside of the bathroom which is so inconvenient. Also, my husband and I went back to the park to ride more rides afterrmy kids were tired. My mother in law stayed with my kids - it was inconvenient for us to come back, use the sink to brush teeth, wash hands, etc without making so much noise and turning the light on, which of course woke my daughter up.

The breakfast the next morning was nice, the area was clean. It was fine, but nothing special and wished there was more fruit - they only had whole apples and oranges. It would've been nice if there were bananas. Liked the waffle maker, but you had to wait. It would've been nice if there were pancakes already made.

The staff was fine. I didn't get a chance to mention the bathroom smell, I'm not sure if they would've found a way to fix that situation.

Room Tip: They offer cribs and pack and plays. The pack and play was nice and clean, but I'd recommend br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for your review. I will discuss these topics with Senior Management to find a solution. Please join us again when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing