We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in an excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I travel several times a year to Hershey with my family and didn't know this hotel existed. Now that I do, I will book future stays here. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The full breakfast was very good. And, a big plus was that is was a short drive down the street to Hershey Park. The hotel is also near several restaurants and a grocery store. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for the nice reveiw. Please come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We come to Hershey ever summer and have stayed at this hotel every year. The location is perfect. It is 5 minutes from Hershey Park. There are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby also. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included with your stay from 7:00 til 10:00 and it has everything; cereal, eggs, bacon or sausage, homefries, yogurt, fruit, breads and pastries and I can't forget make your own waffles! The only disappointment during this trip was that in the past we always got a room with a queen bed and sitting area with pullout couch, refrigerator and microwave. This time there were none available because since they refurbished the hotel they have less of those rooms. We felt kind of cramped with 4 of us in the regular size room. Hopefully we'll get the suite next year. The only other suggestion I would offer this hotel is that they extend breakfast until 11:00. It would be nice to have more time.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors seem less noisy and we prefer the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for coming back to visit this year. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I Would have given it a 5 but we only stayed one night. About the only negative thing to say about this hotel is the price is kind of high. It's definitely not a budget hotel, but it is clean, staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast was good. Lots of restaurants and fast food close by and very close to Hershey Park. I would easily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for your review. We price ourselves competitively with the Hershey Hotel market. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked this hotel last minute and we're pleasantly surprised. Straight shot to the park and convenient to a bunch of restaurants. Indoor pool and free breakfast were great for the kids. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooby319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks for your review. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Location, Location, Location ! This hotel has an unbeatable selection of stores and restaurants within walking distance. There's a Kmart right up the street. The hotel is like a 5 min or so drive to the park. The check in staff were very welcoming and the whole staff was very professional. The free hot breakfast is an added plus. The rooms are very clean but not too big. The duck pond was very amusing and the ducks will follow you if you give them food. The price is kind of high but all things considered, was worth it. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DomCub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your nice review. Join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just completed our stay here with our family of 4. This hotel was decent and was basically as advertised, it was a short drive to Hershey Park, was comfortable, the rooms seemed relatively new and the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was pretty good. There was nothing special about the room, 2 beds, tv, bathroom etc. It was a little cramped for the 4 of us after 3 days but it was fine. The cost was pretty high for what we got (on business trips I would expect to get the same room for $89, I paid about twice that) but that seemed to be the going rate at this time of year near Hershey, nothing that looked comparable was cheaper. I had never been there before but "being close to Hershey Park" is not as big of deal as it sounds as Hershey is so small everything is close to Hershey Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeK308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We do have a larger floor plan, breakfast area and pool than many competitors in Hershey. And of course, we pride ourselves on service. Please join us again when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, pool is just ok, prices were high for what we expected. Location is great, near lots of good food choices.
Papa johns delivers which is a plus.
Decent for Hershey standards & staff was very pleasant, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review. Our hotel is priced similar to the hotels in the market. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £61 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing