We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for over a week for work and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, tidy and comfy, the breakfasts were good and most of all the staff were really friendly and helpful! It did get a little crowded at weekends with large kids team groups but there was not too much noise and in fact it was the parents that were more trouble than the kids! I's recommend the hotel also it seems to be very close for the Hershey attractions and there is an Applebee's that you can very easily walk to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your comments. When we do have childrens groups, we make every effor to keep them organized and quiet. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    205
    92
    27
    12
See reviews for
293
69
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here with our large group of young skaters. The staff was wonderful. They handled all the details with such precision. The hotel is quiet,clean, comfortable and everyone there is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is really conveniently located to all things Hershey! The pillows and bedding were wonderfully comfy! The breakfast was awesome, and always refreshed, even with such a large group there. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550BarbaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We really enjoyed having your skating group with us. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here overnight while the area visiting. The staff is incredibly friendly, the pool is huge, the breakfast is hot and delicious, and the rooms are outstandingly clean and well kept. For the price, I was certainly pleasantly surprised. Top notch. Only 3 miles from Hershey Park (its a very quick drive, all highway).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for the great review! Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I want to recommend this hotel to everyone. My husband and my stay has been great. Our room is spacious, comfortable, attractive and exceptionally clean. The ammenties in the room are nice. The beds are very comfortable, and I especially love the blankets and pillows. A nice bed and bedding is important to me! I'd have to say this is the nicest hotel room I've ever stayed in. The hotel ammenities are great, including the 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate and beakfast in the morning. The staff has been friendly, helpful and extremly professional. If you're looking for a great hotel, I recommend the Comfort Inn at the Park, in Hershey, PA!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrissyKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Wow! This is a very nice review. Thanks and come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Workers were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Beds are soft and they have a hard and soft pillow so you can use the one you prefer. The breakfast was wh at you'll find other places that offer continental. No complaints at all and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aykjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your great review. Come again to stay with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent New Year's Eve in Hershey, Pennsylvania - Terrific celebration! The Comfort Inn at the Park was the perfect resting place after the celebration. Clean, comfortable, and a full breakfast in the morning. Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawayadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We spent a night here after seeing a show. It was clean and quiet. the room was clean, the bed comfortable. We loved the free waffle breakfast, The coffee was delicious! The staff was warm and welcoming. This is a place we would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrappingfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for the nice review. Please join us again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
571 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing