We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for all things Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location for all things Hershey”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn at the Park for 3 nights to visit Hershey during Spring Break. The location was great - just a few miles down the road from Hersheypark and Chocolate World. The room is a standard hotel room. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool - one of the main reasons we stayed here. We could have stayed other places for less money, but really wanted the pool. Also had free breakfast which is great when you are traveling with 4 kids as we were on this trip. The free wifi was spotty at best - so don't rely on this if you need to for work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konameisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks for writing a nice review. We have just upgraded our Wifi, so if you ever need help with that, please just let us know. Please join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    200
    90
    27
    12
See reviews for
286
67
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family of four stayed here for our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool stayed open until 11 PM, so the kids loved that. Breakfast was very good and making our own waffles was fun. It was also nice to have coffee,tea, and hot chocolate available any time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbouchat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Besides the quiet and quaint location, great rooms and very comfortable beds the customer service at this hotel gets an A. I had some concerns due to construction occurring in one floor and the staff was most understanding and accommodating. There was even fresh coffee available at the ridiculously early hour I had to leave the property each morning, well ahead if their scheduled breakfast hours. Being very close to a safe shopping area was an unexpected bonus. I'll gladly stay at the property again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the duck pond if you'd like a wooded view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks so much for your review. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The best part of the hotel was the complimentary passes to Gold’s Gym, which was a really decent place to work-out. The breakfast was also good, consisting of waffles, eggs, and sausage. The room was clean and neat, and the bedding/pillows were comfortable. There was a computer available for guest use. The hotel is centrally located to local attractions.
However, the big downside to this hotel is their 4:00pm check-in time. And adhering to it even when the hotel is obviously not even full is very inconvenient to the customer. There is no luggage storage area either, so you have to keep your things locked up in your cold car. Also, there’s currently no lobby, as it’s being renovated, and workmen’s drills and tools made the area quite unsightly. Finally, there was no ladies’ room, as workmen were in there, too, causing pieces of plaster and debris to lay over everything. The workmen seemed to dominate the scene, and as a guest, I was constantly feeling “in the way.” Neither the front desk lady nor the breakfast lady made us feel welcome.
One final concern was the heating unit, which made an odd, loud, clanging sound each time it came on, which disturbed our sleep throughout the night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank LouisePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I want to apologize for the concerns you listed. We were doing construction in the lobby area for two days. That work is complete now. You are welcome to call me to discuss these concerns in detail. I would like to discuss our reasoning for early check-in and gather more details about your stay. My number is 717-566-2050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for over a week for work and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, tidy and comfy, the breakfasts were good and most of all the staff were really friendly and helpful! It did get a little crowded at weekends with large kids team groups but there was not too much noise and in fact it was the parents that were more trouble than the kids! I's recommend the hotel also it seems to be very close for the Hershey attractions and there is an Applebee's that you can very easily walk to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your comments. When we do have childrens groups, we make every effor to keep them organized and quiet. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here with our large group of young skaters. The staff was wonderful. They handled all the details with such precision. The hotel is quiet,clean, comfortable and everyone there is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is really conveniently located to all things Hershey! The pillows and bedding were wonderfully comfy! The breakfast was awesome, and always refreshed, even with such a large group there. Thank you for a wonderful hotel experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 550BarbaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We really enjoyed having your skating group with us. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here overnight while the area visiting. The staff is incredibly friendly, the pool is huge, the breakfast is hot and delicious, and the rooms are outstandingly clean and well kept. For the price, I was certainly pleasantly surprised. Top notch. Only 3 miles from Hershey Park (its a very quick drive, all highway).

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for the great review! Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#18 of 25 in Hershey
667 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing