We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn at the Park
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
188
213
93
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
213
93
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck pondwafflesfeed the ducksfree breakfastpanera breadindoor poolgold's gymhome friesroom was cleanhershey attractionsbob evanswould stay againchocolate wafflehot breakfastvery nice hotelqueen bedbreakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn at the Park for 3 nights to visit Hershey during Spring Break. The location was great - just a few miles down the road from Hersheypark and Chocolate World. The room is a standard hotel room. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool - one of the main reasons we stayed here. We could have stayed other places for less money, but really wanted the pool. Also had free breakfast which is great when you are traveling with 4 kids as we were on this trip. The free wifi was spotty at best - so don't rely on this if you need to for work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konameisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for writing a nice review. We have just upgraded our Wifi, so if you ever need help with that, please just let us know. Please join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family of four stayed here for our trip to Hershey Park. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool stayed open until 11 PM, so the kids loved that. Breakfast was very good and making our own waffles was fun. It was also nice to have coffee,tea, and hot chocolate available any time. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbouchat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Besides the quiet and quaint location, great rooms and very comfortable beds the customer service at this hotel gets an A. I had some concerns due to construction occurring in one floor and the staff was most understanding and accommodating. There was even fresh coffee available at the ridiculously early hour I had to leave the property each morning, well ahead if their scheduled breakfast hours. Being very close to a safe shopping area was an unexpected bonus. I'll gladly stay at the property again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the duck pond if you'd like a wooded view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks so much for your review. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The best part of the hotel was the complimentary passes to Gold’s Gym, which was a really decent place to work-out. The breakfast was also good, consisting of waffles, eggs, and sausage. The room was clean and neat, and the bedding/pillows were comfortable. There was a computer available for guest use. The hotel is centrally located to local attractions.
However, the big downside to this hotel is their 4:00pm check-in time. And adhering to it even when the hotel is obviously not even full is very inconvenient to the customer. There is no luggage storage area either, so you have to keep your things locked up in your cold car. Also, there’s currently no lobby, as it’s being renovated, and workmen’s drills and tools made the area quite unsightly. Finally, there was no ladies’ room, as workmen were in there, too, causing pieces of plaster and debris to lay over everything. The workmen seemed to dominate the scene, and as a guest, I was constantly feeling “in the way.” Neither the front desk lady nor the breakfast lady made us feel welcome.
One final concern was the heating unit, which made an odd, loud, clanging sound each time it came on, which disturbed our sleep throughout the night.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank LouisePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I want to apologize for the concerns you listed. We were doing construction in the lobby area for two days. That work is complete now. You are welcome to call me to discuss these concerns in detail. I would like to discuss our reasoning for early check-in and gather more details about your stay. My number is 717-566-2050.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here for over a week for work and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, tidy and comfy, the breakfasts were good and most of all the staff were really friendly and helpful! It did get a little crowded at weekends with large kids team groups but there was not too much noise and in fact it was the parents that were more trouble than the kids! I's recommend the hotel also it seems to be very close for the Hershey attractions and there is an Applebee's that you can very easily walk to.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmiwem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks for your comments. When we do have childrens groups, we make every effor to keep them organized and quiet. Please join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews