We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Close to everything Hershey”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great hotel with a great breakfast bar. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel location is just off of Rt. 322 and Rt. 39. Great restaurants very close by and minutes from Hershey Park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry16510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    199
    88
    26
    12
See reviews for
284
66
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a typical Comfort Inn. We had a bit of trouble finding it. It backs up to a K-Mart and a grocery store if you need anything and there are several fast food places to eat across the highway. It took us a couple of days to learn how to navigate the highways to find the various tourist attractions, but it was conveniently located to Hershey Park and Chocolate World. One thing we did not like about our room was that the sink area was outside the bathroom and in the main part of the hotel room. I don't know if it was like that in every room or not. The hotel also did not have king sized beds. Breakfast was good and consisted of the usual waffles, cold cereals, packaged small donuts, yogurts, and fresh fruits. Although we found it odd that in the entire week we were there we never saw bananas. The tea and coffee center were at times closed off. The hotel bathrooms were under renovations so if you needed to use the facilities while at breakfast you either had to go into the pool area (where there was only one bathroom for everyone) or you had to take the elevator back up to your room. The one computer for public use was right in front of the main desk and facing it so there was no privacy if you needed to use it. There is no fitness center. They have an indoor heated pool but no hot tub. I guess it was an OK place to stay for the week we were there but I would not go out of my way to stay here again. The plus side for us was that we are animal lovers and at the time we were here, there were two families of goslings and one of ducklings which were not too old that we saw every day coming and going in the little brook right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vade713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I want to apologize for the concerns you listed. The good news is our renovations are complete. Please join us again when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from a two night stay with family(4 young children and 4 adults). The front desk was very accomodating to provide quick check-in and cribs for all children in both rooms. The breakfast was extremely convenient for young families, and had lots of menu selections for all ages. Littles ones loved the ducks/pond on site and hotel location was convenient to Hershey Park. Newly renovated, hotel and grounds were beautiful. Quick checkout.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wondering93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us and making such kind comments. Please join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rrver Jct, VT
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Room was very comfortable and spacious, best part was easy on and easy off route 78. They have a hot breakfast each morning, which is great when traveling. This area seemed a nice quite to also stop and rest for a couple of days

Room Tip: If you are planning a trip to Hershey Park or the Auto Museum, they are a straight shot down Rt 39.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stubie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The indoor pool and the full breakfast were a hit. Everyone was friendly and the rooms have recently been redone. It was a 5 minute drive to the park, very easy. We would stay here again next time we're in Hershey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you and join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed May 10-12. I booked this hotel because of the good reviews here on Trip Advisor. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. The hotel is clean, conveniently located and quiet. The kids loved the pool and I loved the fact that they serve free coffee 24 hours a day. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast was great.
I am neurotic when it comes to cleanliness at hotels. I pull down the sheets, look under the beds, etc. This place is clean inside and out. My wife and 2 daughters loved the place and we will definitely come back the next time we go to Hershey.
The only con to this place is that the ice machine on the 5th floor was out of order. Had to go to the 7th floor to get ice. No big deal though.
If you are looking for a place to stay when visiting Hershey.....this place is a must. You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The pool is open till 11:00 PM each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keithmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. Sorry about the ice machine. We are always happy to find you an ice machine, or bring an ice bucket to the room if necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Second visit,
I have erroneously listed my fisrt visit here (Sep 2013) ,under another Comfort in this same area and just realized it today.

This property is nice, clean, well maintained, centrally located with shopping in walking distance.
Several restaurants within 1 mile radius.

Front desk staff were very courteous friendly and helpful at check in.
My original reservation was for a room that didn't include a frige and microwave and they were kind enough to offer a complimentary upgrade to a room with frige and micro.

This is my second stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this property even though the rate is over $100 per night, the location is excellent and the property well maintained.

Room Tip: some of the rooms on the front side have a nice view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks very much for your kind comments. Please join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
0.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 25 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Property: Comfort Inn at the Park
Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing