We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I checked in the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I was very satisfied with this hotel and would definitely stay again. The room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The internet is not reliable though. We kept losing connection and would have to log on again. The free breakfast was very good and they did a great job of keeping things stocked! The location was very convenient to get around Hershey and to the attractions. The only down side to this hotel is that you have to pay $10 per night to have a mini fridge put in your room. One other thing....watch out for the ducks. There were quite a few of them that used the small pond right next to the hotel and they would lay on the blacktop parking lot. We had to get out of the vehicle a number of times to shoo them out of the way. They are cute, but it can be a bother. We were afraid that someone would not notice them and run some over. Maybe the hotel should put up a higher chain link fence around the parking area closest to the pond so they can not get in that area? When getting to the road to get to hotel, make sure you make a quick right turn next to the small Choices Hotel sign on the fence. We missed it and had to turn around in the Panera Bread parking lot.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Even though it is close to the main highway, you don't notice the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharcu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for the nice review. I am addressing some of the concerns you listed with my corporate office. The ducks are a guest favorite and if automobiles go through the lot at a safe speed, the ducks will not be injured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with family of 4- comfortable stay, friendly desk staff. Breakfast was an added value on top of our great groupon rate. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was as expected- coffee, eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, etc.
Would come back. Down the block from hersheypark.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank idaninalevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for completing a review. Please join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great hotel with a great breakfast bar. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel location is just off of Rt. 322 and Rt. 39. Great restaurants very close by and minutes from Hershey Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terry16510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Please join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a typical Comfort Inn. We had a bit of trouble finding it. It backs up to a K-Mart and a grocery store if you need anything and there are several fast food places to eat across the highway. It took us a couple of days to learn how to navigate the highways to find the various tourist attractions, but it was conveniently located to Hershey Park and Chocolate World. One thing we did not like about our room was that the sink area was outside the bathroom and in the main part of the hotel room. I don't know if it was like that in every room or not. The hotel also did not have king sized beds. Breakfast was good and consisted of the usual waffles, cold cereals, packaged small donuts, yogurts, and fresh fruits. Although we found it odd that in the entire week we were there we never saw bananas. The tea and coffee center were at times closed off. The hotel bathrooms were under renovations so if you needed to use the facilities while at breakfast you either had to go into the pool area (where there was only one bathroom for everyone) or you had to take the elevator back up to your room. The one computer for public use was right in front of the main desk and facing it so there was no privacy if you needed to use it. There is no fitness center. They have an indoor heated pool but no hot tub. I guess it was an OK place to stay for the week we were there but I would not go out of my way to stay here again. The plus side for us was that we are animal lovers and at the time we were here, there were two families of goslings and one of ducklings which were not too old that we saw every day coming and going in the little brook right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms near the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vade713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I want to apologize for the concerns you listed. The good news is our renovations are complete. Please join us again when you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from a two night stay with family(4 young children and 4 adults). The front desk was very accomodating to provide quick check-in and cribs for all children in both rooms. The breakfast was extremely convenient for young families, and had lots of menu selections for all ages. Littles ones loved the ducks/pond on site and hotel location was convenient to Hershey Park. Newly renovated, hotel and grounds were beautiful. Quick checkout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wondering93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us and making such kind comments. Please join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Room was very comfortable and spacious, best part was easy on and easy off route 78. They have a hot breakfast each morning, which is great when traveling. This area seemed a nice quite to also stop and rest for a couple of days

Room Tip: If you are planning a trip to Hershey Park or the Auto Museum, they are a straight shot down Rt 39.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stubie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The indoor pool and the full breakfast were a hit. Everyone was friendly and the rooms have recently been redone. It was a 5 minute drive to the park, very easy. We would stay here again next time we're in Hershey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
647 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £75 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing