We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 8 January 2010

good value, great quik breakfast love the belgian waffles

Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
Thank KimC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

It was such a pleasure to stay at this Hotel. The rooms were clean and my son loved the vid games he could play. Loved the decor of the whole place.The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a convenient location and hidden just enough off the main road to get some quiet. The pool was a lot of fun. We loved Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

I booked a room thru choice privileges at Rodeway Suites in Hershey, we checked in to find the room not made up, heater did not work with a sign, they supplied a space heater, dirty, we called choice privileges and explained that Rodeway Suites was a horrible dump, they helped us get a room at Comfort Inn, it was clean and very comfortible. The girl at the desk was helpful in telling us how to get to events in town. I would recommend Comfort inn to all.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

I read a lot of the reviews before I booked this hotel. We went to Hershey to see the Christmas Lights in the Park the day before Thanksgiving. The lady at the front desk was really friendly I asked about the crib for the baby and It wasn't ready but they took it to the room right away, the beds were comfortable, clean bathroom and fluffy pillows .
Breakfast in the morning was good the tables were clean and You can make your own waffles just like the other reviews says; make sure you turned them at the first beep or you will have a mess.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
Thank Shanick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

staff was very friendly and courteous. young children really enjoy feeding the ducks. breakfast was one enjoyable and very convenient so that you don't have to go out early in the a.m. The rooms were clean and roomy and the pool was well taken care of. In general the inn was very convenient to Hershey Park, Outlets and Restaurants. Will definately be staying here again in June.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunoYonkers_n_y_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We went to Hershey to go see the Hershey Bears at Giant Center. This hotel is a bit tricky to get to - it's tucked in a wooded area and you have to pay very close attention to the signage when you come in for the first time. They did a nice job of making it seem more out of the way than it actually is - with the woods and the duck ponds. Very attractive landscaping for a hotel tucked between 2 major roads. Quieter than expected, especially since it was packed with kids for a baseball event. Rooms were clean and straightforward. The staff seemed a bit harried and it was difficult to get the attention of the front desk since they tended to hide from all the chaos in the back. For our purposes, it was a good hotel. I would consider staying elsewhere if I planned to be in town for longer than a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakecat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2009

Thank you for your comments. We are tucked away in a wooded area, but very close to great restaurants in Hershey and of course, all the Hershey attractions. Guests return year after year for our clean property, friendly staff and the ducks in the duck pond, among other things. Our Guest Service Agents are very busy, but not too busy for our guests. I want to apologize if they came off "harried". Customer service is extremely important to me and I take these comments seriously. We will use your comments to improve our service. Thank you Jon Montgomery 717-566-2050 ext 100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

After being very disappointed at a more expensive hotel in Hershey we decided to try the Comfort Inn. We were so happy with the accommodations, the very clean pool and general atmosphere and friendliness of the employees, that we come back every year. Of course the price is great too! We spend 3 days for Christmas in Hershey in early December. We book 3 rooms, one for my husband and I and one for my son & wife with their 2 boys and one for my other son and wife with their daughter. Right now their ages are 7, 4 and 2. Very conveniently located to all attractions with several conveniently located restaurants. We will be back in December 2009 and expect to enjoy our accommodations as much as we have in the past. Would definitely recommend this hotel for families!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyVacationer146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £61 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing