We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, Over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn at the Park
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Stayed here on our visit to Chocolate World (which is over-rated might I add). We got in late, 2:30am late, requested late check out but they couldnt accomodate that without charging me for a 1/2 day. Check out is 11a, they could give me 11:45 but nothing later. I thought for $130 a night they could give us noon or even 1. It was a monday, I cant imagine a ton of people would be rushing to check in on a monday.

The hotel hallways and the room carpets smelled like they had just been cleaned. The room was what you'd expect from an $80 Comfort Inn. The TV had awful reception, half of the buttons didnt work. It was almost 3am, wasn't worth calling and asking for a new one. The walls between the rooms are EXTREMELY thin. At 8am we were woken up by the classy people in the adjoining room next to us. You can hear the water running, toilet seats slamming, things pounding on the walls, the TV, people talking.

The bathroom was small, separate from the sink. It was clean, water was hot, consistent water pressure.

I would recommend staying here if you could book it on Hotwire or Priceline for a discounted rate. It wasn't worth the $130 we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel on a cross country trip, and were pleasantly surprised to find it was a WONDERFUL choice.

Great pool, very nice temperature, with a fountain that fascintated our kids (VERY UNIQUE addition)! Note the fountain is not supposed to be played with...

The rooms were very clean, and we were HAPPY to find that this was a MUCH cheaper alternative to the very pricy hotels in Hershey. The free breakfast was a treat, although the lack of hot items was a bit of a dissapointment.

Another really cool surprise - there were a TON of ducks / geese in a pond at the front of the property, and Comfort Inn has installed a duck feeder that you can put a quarter in and get food to feed them. KIDS LOVED THIS!!!

Last note - at this hotel, and ONLY at this hotel in the area, you're within walking distance of a Panera bread, a K-Mart, and several other options for food. (Those of you who've ever forgotten or needed something for kids will appreciate this statement :-)

Absolutely recommend, would stay again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j2white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This hotel was a straight shot from Hershey Park. It was clean and the lobby area is nice but the rooms and pool need some updating. Our stay was comfortable but I thought a bit pricey for a Comfort Inn ($200+). There were a ton of families staying at this hotel but I wasn't once disturbed by kids running up and down the halls of screaming/crying.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maisiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Nice clean hotel. One of the better Comfort Inns we've stayed in. Breakfast area and lobby were very clean. You may want to print a map of exactly how to find it as it's entrance is not that prominent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

This hotel definitely needs to upgrade their rooms. The chair in our room was ripped and the shower was very outdated. Nightstand was a large desk! On the upside, the hotel was clean and had all the amenities we needed for two adults.

One major disappointment we encountered was housecleaning. We hoped to sleep in a bit, and put out the do not disturb sign. The housecleaning crew was very loud, and we woke up to talking and singing in the halls. Walls were thin and we heard everything going on in the hallway...there was no respect for the guests sleeping past 9:30!

That being said, for the price we paid I sure would not complain. Although we have have paid the same price at other hotels and did not have the same experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwestmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hershey-comfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2010

I want to thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay. I would like for you to contact me so I can discuss with you on which floor you stayed. I want to make sure the housekeeper understands how important it is that we are quiet while working in and around the guest rooms. I am always available to my guests and prospective guests. My number is 717-566-2050 ext 100. Sincerely, Jon H. Montgomery, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

After spending the day at the Spa at Hotel Hershey I wanted to stay overnight instead of driving 2 1/2 hours home. I checked for place to stay and found a great rate and great reviews for this hotel so I decided to stay. What a wonderful place. It was kind of hard to find as it sits back in a park like setting. Lots of eating places within walking distance. Lobby is nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. I had left for awhile in the evening and when I returned, there was a message from the from the front desk checking to make sure everything was ok and if I needed anything to call the desk. Breakfast was simple but good. The best part is everything is clean! Previous reviews were very positive and I agree 100%. This place is a gem and I hope the price stays reasonable so I can stay here again when I am in town.

The response from the managment to any negitive comments by previous customers impressed me. From everything I have seen and read, the management does care about its customers and wants them to enjoyt their stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casey1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Very nice hotel, Clean. No complaints. Loved the chocolate smell in the Lobby... beds very comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecastelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at the Park

Address: 1200 Mae St, Hershey, PA 17036-9169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#7 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: £61 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At The Park Hotel Hershey
Comfort Inn Hershey
Hershey Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing