We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighborhood and Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice neighborhood and Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We were travelling from California and planned to visit hershey, pa. Our search landed us in this beautiful location. The motel looked little inviting but after we checked in, the rooms were very large and accomodating with flat screen tvs in both our rooms. it was very nice and the staff were very nice and always on the move to help and direct us. we had a pleasant stay and the pool was very exciting. we plan to make another visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjohnston74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    64
    41
    19
    27
See reviews for
115
29
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Rodeway Inn on W. Areba Ave, Hershey, should not be listed as a Hotel, but rather a Motel.. My husband and I booked the Rodeway Inn for 4 nights, but checked out the very next day...The rooms had an oder to them and the pool area felt like a sauna room (very, very unconfortable). Not at all what the picture on the internet showed.. The back of the hotel was someone's back yard and not eye pleasing at all..and the price per night was higher than that of a Quality Inn & Suites hotel.
Were the pictures taken when the hotel was first built? Maybe, because that is not what we actually saw. I will never stay in any Rodeway Inn Hotels (motel) ever again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lia1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hershey hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Beautifully located in the nice and quiet neighborhood. We stayed here for 3 nights and had the best time of our life. Nice Clean Swimming pool opened late and Nice clean rooms with new furnitures. The Manager and Staff were very helpful, accomodating and very friendly. We will be back here to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked four nights for our stay. Unfortunately we were having a medical problem with our three year old and we were awaiting results. So we cancelled the first day, then when we still didn't hear anything from the doctors we canceled another day the following day. We did get the results the day after and it was that we had to schedule surgery so I again called and cancelled the remaining two days. I always called 24 hours in advance as their policy stated, however, their rude front desk representative said that we cancelled three times and we will be charged for the day, even after I explained why and that I always gave 24 hours notice. After he hung up on me I called Choice hotels who told me that he can not charge me the day and she called him and took care of everything. I really did not need that extra aggrevation with everything going on. A thumbs up for Choice, professional as always, however, they should drop the Rodeway Inn hotel. They do not meet Choice Hotel standards.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andexfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here on july 14th for 3 nights and we are very happy we stayed here. The Manager was very helpful and went out his way to even collect us from the Hershey park when we got lost. Thank you Dave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_m_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I had an awful experience, we made the reservation online with the a 1-800# And when we got to the motel, I was scoleded for waking them up and bothering them! After being complained at that I should have been there BEFORE 11pm and not at 11:30pm ( We went there because of bad weather ahead on the road). The room was dirty, mildew in the shower, no warm water, there was human hair in all of our bedding, on the pillows, and towels. There was not 4 pillows in a room with 2 double beds. The room was dark, and dank and very nasty smelling. After reporting this to coporate, the manager of the place called and harassed me for giving hime a bad report and getting my money back. Anyone complaining about this place be aware they will call and co!!!!!!!!!!!!nfront you about your rating you give them!!! It was the WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD AT A HOTEL i ONLY GAVE IT ONE DOT TO SHOW HOW HORRIBLE AND TERRIBLE MY STAY WAS, . I will say Corperate did make good on my money and gave it back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansasteachertravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
This guest was refunded full amount. according to front desk manager when guest checked in front desk was open no body was sleeping. after check in front desk manager directd guest to the guest room carried their lugguge to the room. opened the guest room. guest commeneted that the room is cool and cozy but it is hot outside. and they are very pleased with the room. next day also guest were very happy. never complianed about anything. we have the audio and vedio at the time of checkin of the guest. it shows that guest is very pleased. we send the copy of the footage of audio and vedio to the choice hotels internationals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstrdam NY
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Our family made the reservations for us to stay in this hotel well we were visiting Hershey. We were able to check in 2 hours earlier as we arrived ahead of scheduale, The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was spakling! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was really good! Everything was fresh and the pool was well taken care of. Our room had 2 queen sized beds and a double, a nice 36 inch flat screen tv! There was also a fridge in the room and a microwave. All and all it was well worth the stay and I would defantly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girllygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hershey
Days Inn Hershey
#8 of 25 in Hershey
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 43 W Areba Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing