We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet off-season stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Simplicity Inn Hershey
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Brownsville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet off-season stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed one weeknight, when Hershey Park was not open. As such, we were one of only five rooms reserved that night. This hotel is in a quiet residential area. Our room was upstairs and was bigger than some of the college apartments my son had looked at for grad school! The room was spotless and included a full-sized refrigerator, sink, and microwave in a small kitchenette. The location was only minutes from Chocolate World and a wide variety of restaurants (the lobby had menus for lots of these). Breakfast was in a large, airy room upstairs from the lobby. A good selection for expanded continental. In reading the other comments, I will say we did not use the heating or a/c since the windows opened and left in plenty of fresh air. We also did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very refreshing. I should also mention how friendly the desk personnel/managers were and what a cute baby they had! We will stay there again next spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story room if you can do the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    65
    41
    19
    28
See reviews for
115
30
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place is a dump! I was going to stay here for 3 night, but left after an hour. I walked in and I could c my breath....the heater is in the window... I had the noisy thing cranked... It did warm up but the floors were ice cold... It was terribly uncomfortable! I stayed an hour and asked nicely got a refund and got $20. I plan on calling whoever I need to to obtain the other $40. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
it's carpet on the floor how it can be icy cold. guest wanted to cancel the room before arrival, but because of the 24 hour cancellation policy she could not cancel it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Not bad, not great. Was clean, however, room had a strange odor that bothered my kids, bu not enough to make a complaint. Got two good nights of sleep, but due to pool being abused with chlorine, we stayed away. It irks me when hotel staff over compensate chlorie for lening a pool. Morning coffee was nice and hotel staff at front desk was helpful with some Hershey park info. Parking was good, for a full hotel. Nice to be close to park...this was key to early starts at the park.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Location is great, the place is clean enough and the beds are ok..
The problem is if you are on a 1st floor you every step if someone is in the room upstairs.. annoying and noisy when you are trying to go to sleep..
The window need better drapes to keep the light out in the morning.
Also can hear people talking outside when they walk by.

This is my second review on hotels that are noisy.. What are they making the walls out of these days.. When you pay to stay somewhere you expect to be able to sleep...

Room Tip: If you want a good location and don't want to sleep alot because of noise, then ok.. Ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill Park
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very nice owners. They were there late at night to check people in for Farm Aid Concert and first thing in the morning to make sure everything was ok. Rooms were great value on Expedia. Very large suite with microwave and refrigerator and mini kitchen. Didn't use indoor pool but it looked nice. Quiet neighborhood and within walking distance of downtown and less than a mile from parks. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, get the family suite with two doubles and a queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkAverillPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Great stay. Basic hotel, good value for the money. Room was extremely clean. Owners were very nice and helpful. Indoor pool was a little chilly, but the kids got use to it. Breakfast was great. Very close to Hershey. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njfamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutchogue, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed with an extended family and took two rooms. One room had an overflowing toilet. As we were falling asleep, my six year old daughter says, "It smells like the petting zoo in here." That about sums it up.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funlover11, General Manager at Simplicity Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
toilet overflowed b'coz it was filled with toilet tissues. two whole rolls were dumped in it.

Sincerely,

Paul Rambhia
G M
rodeway inn & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplicity Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplicity Inn Hershey

Property: Simplicity Inn Hershey
Address: 43 W Areba Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Simplicity Inn Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Simplicity Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing