We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back!”
Review of Hershey Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hershey Travel Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed 26 September 2006

The first time we stayed at the Hershey Travel Inn was for 2 nights in August 2004. We just saw it from a list in AAA's Tourbook and we had no idea how the place looked like. We booked the place just the same mainly because it was affordable and just a mile from Hershey Park. Honestly, we didn't expect a lot from the place...just don't want to keep our expectations too high. But when we got there we were not disappointed at all. We really got our money's worth. The place was clean, had a ref & microwave, and was indeed very close to the attractions at Hershey. So, when we decided to go back to the "sweetest place on earth", we already knew where to stay. Last weekend, we were booked in two rooms, with one room having a kitchenette. This time we were able to save even more because we were able to cook food. Two years after, we still find the place clean and very affordable. They were also very accommodating, even letting us check-in earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dpgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2006

There was black mold on our shower curtain, mold on the ceiling, hair on the bath room floor, the shower was filthy with foot prints and lines of dirt on the walls, and worst of all dried blood on the underside of our coverlet on our bed.
On a scale of 1 to 5 with 5 the highest, I rate this a zero.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank clotho68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

Extremely small room with 2 beds; bathroom also VERY small. Had an odor to the room, but wasn't unbearable. People were friendly enough, but wouldn't waste my money there again.

4  Thank momof2gr8kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
227
Reviewed 31 May 2005

no in room phone, no towels, very nasty and dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#13 of 25 in Hershey
20 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Travel Inn

Address: 905 E Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1216
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hershey Travel Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hershey Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Travel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing