We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jorge's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jorge's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Highspire
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch place”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I hardly ever eat out at lunch. I've been here 3 times so far and it has not disappointed. Their bread is excellent. I've had their fish sandwich, fried pickles, and grilled shrimp salad. Everyone I've been there with enjoys their food. I will try their pizza or a calzone next time. Worth stopping in if you're local.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CampHillGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highspire, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place!

We ordered "The Pizza Primavera" this pizza is so different than other kind of pizza, that's why we ordered. It was so good and tasty. The wings were great! Fried mushroom so juice.... love this place!

Helpful?
Thank lsvz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good crust and bread”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

There are a few family owned pizza shops along 2nd street in Highspire and while each of them have their merits, Jorge's makes and bakes the best dough of all. It is crispy with just the right amount of chewiness and has a delicious, yeasty flavor. the garlic knots are outstanding too,The dining area has been recently renovated and is clean and comfortable. The staff always seems a little disorganized, but they are always very polite and pleasant. They have beer to go, but they keep it in the back and you have to ask for it. if you are in the neighborhood, give them a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Pizza at good Place”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Jorge gives good service at a good price. Go ahead an give hime a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Procurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best pizza around.,.bread is to die for Great prices too..”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Fast service and delivery. Will custom make your order. Great subs too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duanebob418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jorge's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jorge's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing