We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“REALLY ONLY HAD BEER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Dust

Blue Dust
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Homestead
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
indiana
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“REALLY ONLY HAD BEER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had already eaten when we found Blue around the corner..Glad we did!Zach was a great bartender,storyteller..We sampled many beers we had never heard of,got a free beer for my wife,a free beer glass and fantastic memories..We will eat there when we return to the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hemingwayscantina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great spot, and a heck of a lot better than other places nearby.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

BBQ brisket sandwich and Falafel Salad were great. Nice selection of craft beers on draft. The lighting is always a little dim, the music is interesting, and a loud train comes by seemingly every 20 minutes or so. Service can be a bit relaxed but not bad. It was my first time back to this quality & casual spot after about a year and I'm glad I chose it over the other nearby options.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

"Cheers" is alive and well in the Homestead area of Pittsburgh. This little bar with its dark wood interior and huge windows has quite the following. Great beer selection ( I took home a growler). Small, well done menu (smokes its own meat). Infused liquor ( horseradish vodka? YES!!!) Especially in the.....THE BEST BLOODY MARY EVER!!! (made from scratch!!!). Try it and you too can say you were "Stephanized" :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TraumaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munhall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Little Not-a-Chain Restaurant / Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Blue Dust is a very nice local eatery with a very friendly staff. It has an extensive selection of beers. The menu is somewhat limited, but the food is very good. I like to support non-chain restaurants if they are worth it -- this one is well worth my support.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On the other side of the tracks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Yes, not truly in the waterfront but right before. Great beer selection. Food is different and very good. Love the surf & turf sandwich

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marceeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Dust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing