We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above & beyond in service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel was exceptionally clean, but the service from all staff members was amazing. Front cleaning staff to hotel manager, we got 1st class service the whole way. Extra props to the manager who drove us to the hotel in her car because she realized the taxi was not going to arrive in time to get us to the airport. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashlee K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Adam H,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Waterfront! We are so happy to know you had an excellent stay with us! Thank you, too, for the "extra props" - it was my pleasure to assist you and your colleagues in getting to the airport on time! Our team looks forward to having you stay with us on your next visit! Thank you, again, for taking the time to provide your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff were great. We really enjoyed the pool during our stay. This hotel is in the prefect location for shopping/eating around the area. And being right there along the waterfront, getting to see the boats hauling things up and down the river was great. The breakfast selection would have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ShugBTL215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had driven out from Philadelphia for an overnight stay. The hotel was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful. The pool was great especially when it was 20 some degrees outside. The breakfast was great with plenty of choices and a lot of room to sit and relax. The location for us was perfect especially with the Monongahela River running right behind it. We definitely will stay here again but we will get a room with a river view next time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed here last week with two colleagues and was blown away by the hotel and the service. The hotel is beautiful- rooms are spacious, new and super clean. Bed was lovely and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was lovely- lots of hot options, including healthy oatmeal and fruit. But, best of all and most remarkable was the service from all staff. After our presentation we returned to the hotel and I learned that I lost my wallet. Of course, this was bad news because we were a little over an hour away from our flight! We called a taxi, but they said they wouldn't be able to pick us up for about 20-30 minutes...the manager of the hotel was there and she said we probably wouldn't make it to the airport in time...especially if I needed to sort things out with TSA. The manager could tell I was panicked, so she stepped right up and said, "Don't worry, I'll take you!"...What?!?! We couldn't believe it. We piled into her car and she kindly took us to the airport. We made it in plenty of time and I was able to work with TSA and get through security. The next day I received a call and my wallet was found in Pittsburgh. Whew! It all worked out. Thanks so much to the wonderful staff for the best experience and the kindness that saved my week!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJSW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I can't say anything negative about this hotel. Very clean. Most comfortable bed and pillows ever! Excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff was outstanding! We were given a river view room, such a nice view. We were able to check in an hour before check in time. We were greeted on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Super nice and clean hotel with a very helpful staff. conveniently located close to Mitchell's Fish Market and Bar Louie. Adding characters to complete review, still not enough. Need more characters, this is crap!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Three adults shared a room for one night to attend a concert in the area on February 21st. Check in was quick, friendly and just wonderful! We had requested an early check in and there was not problem with this request. We found our room to be exceptionally clean and everything appeared to be in new and excellent condition. The breakfast was great, everything was constantly being replenished, and the area was very clean. The only small problem was that when we arrived back at the hotel late after the concert - we had to park not close enough to the building. There was a bus taking up a lot of parking spaces and some work was being done to the hotel sign and this also took up extra parking spaces. You would have thought that after the bus had left off their passengers - they would have had to park it farther away. The parking area farthest from the building was not lighted well. Other than the parking issue - everything else was wonderful during our stay and we would stay here again when back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southridge53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead

Address: 301 West Waterfront Drive, Homestead, PA 15120-1096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £82 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven miles from downtown Pittsburgh and just across the street from shopping, dining and entertainment at The Waterfront dining and shopping complex, Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead will provide all the hotel amenities while you stay with us. Enjoy our inviting guest rooms with lean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, wake up with free hot breakfast, and relax yourself at our heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing