We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding condition and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Newish hotel in area with loads of retailers and restaurants and minutes from I-376. Large rooms including bathroom and shower. Impeccable condition. Attractive location on the banks of a rustic section of Monongahila River. Attentive and efficient staff. Good breakfast selections. Convenient parking as usual.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Llibsenoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at hotel while on business for one evening. Very clean and staff is very friendly. They actually looked me in the eye when talking with me. This shows an act of caring and not just saying word play.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a very clean hotel. The staff was porfessional and helpful. It is located by many places to eat, entertainment and is a short ride to downtown Pittsburgh. I would stay here again. No hot tub at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Tremendous experience at this Hampton. Right on a river, which was scenic from the window, right in front of a very nice shopping center with easy access to everything. Clean, pleasant, helpful staff. Exceptionally friendly staff at breakfast buffet. The man who runs this takes pride in making sure everyone has what they need. Would certainly stay again. About a 15 minute drive to downtown, easy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinemX7196EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights here mid April 2014.

My brother and I traveled to Pittsburgh to catch a few Penguins games and stayed here. This now being our 3 trip to Pittsburgh over the years this is by far the BEST hotel we have stayed at for many reasons.

1st reason was LOCATION! Sure this is not right next to the arena there is a 10 mins drive to get to the arena but when you are form out of town and staying for a few nights you cant beat this location because of all the shops and restaurants right around it! Beautiful location with the water right behind the hotel and lots of friend people outside running, biking etc...

2nd the staff were all remarkable! Room was cleaned great each day and we were always left a note from the housekeeper! Front desk was great when I had a few questions and during the check in/out process and above all the guy who was working the free breakfast bar OWNED his job! You cant help but smile when someone just rocks their job like an all star! On top of that the food was great!

All and all it was what I have come to expect from a Hampton Inn & Suites so without a question this will be my next place to stay when visiting Pittsburgh again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_n_Crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The checkin/checkout process was very smooth. The room was extremely clean and we had a wonderful view. This hotel is situated in a perfect location, close to shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the HH for only one night. The staff was extremely nice, pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and big. The first room we were placed in had no refrigerator or microwave or view of the river, so we asked to switch room. the staff was very helpful and moved us right away with no fuss. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. And the pool was very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 72 in Pittsburgh
176 reviews
Quality Inn University Center
#53 of 72 in Pittsburgh
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead

Address: 301 West Waterfront Drive, Homestead, PA 15120-1096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £79 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven miles from downtown Pittsburgh and just across the street from shopping, dining and entertainment at The Waterfront dining and shopping complex, Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead will provide all the hotel amenities while you stay with us. Enjoy our inviting guest rooms with lean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, wake up with free hot breakfast, and relax yourself at our heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing