We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean hotel, good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stay at this hotel almost every time we get to Pittsburgh. The location is close to many restaurants & retail stores. It's a short trip to downtown. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. This is a new hotel along the river and the views are nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDF501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked two rooms for two nights 9 months ago knowing graduation weekend was going to be busy. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel right in the middle of a huge shopping complex. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The rooms are just as you'd expect -- very functional and well appointed. The internet is free and it is fast (an important criteria for me and the family nowadays.) The rooms are clean and we got the two double beds per room just as I requested. We asked for a taxi to the airport for 4:45 am and that was taken care of. The front desk could not book a taxi for some reason and booked a car service that was well known and established with reasonable cost. All in all, it was just as I expected and desired.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank viperflt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great hotel with efficient friendly service & located within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Hotel and rooms were very clean and it was a busy weekend with college graduations. Have extremely spacious rooms for reasonable upgrade charge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel was reasonably priced, very clean and the staff was friendly. I heard that the area the hotel is located in is not too safe but I had no issues. Its convenient to a nice movie theatre and plenty of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JaimieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good value hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms. Be ready for a little train noise that runs throughout the valley - but a good location for a Pittsburgh visit. Located near many restaurants and shops, on the river - Did a wonderful take-out meal dinning next to the river at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 217robertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff at this hotel are excellent - very welcoming and informative. I was recognized as a HHonors member and the comments were very positive about that. great experience at check in and check out. Rooms a very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our 3-day stay. The property was very attractive, and met all of our family's needs. The riverside location is very nice, especially with the porch and fireplace outside, overlooking the river. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging in the Pittsburgh area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead

Address: 301 West Waterfront Drive, Homestead, PA 15120-1096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven miles from downtown Pittsburgh and just across the street from shopping, dining and entertainment at The Waterfront dining and shopping complex, Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead will provide all the hotel amenities while you stay with us. Enjoy our inviting guest rooms with lean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, wake up with free hot breakfast, and relax yourself at our heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing