We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flatbread pizza”

BRAVO Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
BRAVO Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BRAVO Cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin décor. Join us at BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great flatbread pizza”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

For those of you that really like proper pizza and don't have huge appetites this is for you, absolutely delicious

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    32
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The most wonderful time of the year....to sit outside at Bravo”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Looking forward to another summer at Bravo. Although we go about twice a year, we love the fact that this restaurant is right off of the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. We love eating outside by the umbrellas and the food has always been good. They even do salads well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moviestar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Classier Italian Garden”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Went to the Bravo in Homestead and had a very average ceasar salad and only slightly more than average Lobster Bisque accompanied by decent waitstaff. The breadsticks were good and the appetizers were very good, but they were the highlight of the meal. We ate at the local Italian Garden last weekend and, although not as classy, the service was better, the prices were about 30-40% lower and the wine list had a better selection.
I was disappointed that my salad was not really crunchy and the dressing tasted like it came from a bottle. Even the cheese had that pre-ground look like one gets from a bottle. The lobster bisque really smelled like lobster, but it didn't have a very good flavor. If you are a fan of bisque, I recommend Mindy's in Lakewood, NY as she prepares a fantastic salmon bisque. We were with a party of five and the two of us who order soup and a salad got the soup first; almost at the same time the appetizers showed up. I am still waiting for my Paroni.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryrneal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ikea Trip”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Food was excellent as always. Staff was attentive. The only thing I disliked about this restaurant is that the tables are too close together.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 58racing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Although it is a little bit of a drive, this has become one of our go to restaurants. I have gotten many different entrees and not one of them was below standard. Our service has always been exceptional. If you load the bravo app, they track your visits and send you coupons monthly. If you are looking for a different taste of Italian this place is it. If you are looking for boring Italian food you may want to try somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BRAVO Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing