We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel on the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean and many face the river. Some even have patios. Hotel is next to a Costco and a huge waterfront entertainment complex with shops, restaurants, and movie theatres.
Breakfast buffet is available for $11.95 pp. Rooms have coffee pot and refrigerator. Major tourist attractions (museums) and downtown are about 10 minutes away so this is a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

MIAMISHEILA,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Courtyard Waterfront. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and spacious rooms, as well as the views of the river. It's great to hear our great location was well suited for your travels and provided many options for dining and entertainment. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice, clean room which included a refrigerator, king sized bed, sofa sleeper, flat-screen television. My husband, daughter, and I were in Pittsburgh to visit our newborn granddaughter (less than 3 miles from this hotel). Housekeeping did a great job, our requests for extra bedding, pillows, and cups were taken care of quickly. The fruit, cookies, and free coffee near the lobby were a special treat. My son kept us so busy sightseeing that we never got a chance to see the pool, or even walk around the riverside. Also didn't try the breakfast. This is definitely going to be home base for our visits, as we already have more nights booked in November.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kepMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

kepMissouri,
Thank you for your review and reflections from your experience at Courtyard Waterfront. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while visiting your newborn granddaughter, and we're happy to have been a part of such a special occasion. It's great to hear that our excellent service and clean accommodations made for a wonderful stay. We're thrilled to be your home base for many future family visits, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again in November. Thank you once again for writing and congratulations on your new addition to the family.

Best regards,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very nice, great location. On the grounds of old steel factory, still has the brick smoke stacks. Right on the bike trail. Along the river and lots of restaurants, cinema and shopping all within walking distance. Awesome breakfast. They freshly prepared any type of egg/omlet and brought it to you. Lovely bar-patio with view of the river. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverNextHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

OverNextHorizon,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at our Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel. We’re pleased to hear our great amenities, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.

Sincerely,

Beth Neuschwander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel has a great location with everything that you need. Shopping, Dining and Cocktails. The rates were a bit steep, but well worth it for the comfort. Kennywood is very close by as is Sand Castle for all your swimming pleasures.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Scott K,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Courtyard Waterfront to serve your hotel needs. It’s great to hear our convenient location and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to have an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend while visiting Kennywood Amusement Park. The hotel is approximately ten minutes away from the park. It is very clean, and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We were able to book a balcony room, with a beautiful view of the Monongahela River. The hotel provides rollaway beds free of charge, which was extremely helpful for our family sleeping arrangements. They have a patio area, which includes several patio tables/chairs, benches, and even a large fire pit - which we were also able to enjoy from our balcony. The only drawback I found - no chairs provided on the balcony. If we decide to come back to this area, I would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat. It is very clean, adequate parking, extremely helpful front desk personnel, and there is a buffet breakfast off the lobby area - it's not free, but when I booked I was able to get two buffet breakfasts for $1.00 extra, for each night we stayed.

Room Tip: I didn't mind paying a bit extra for a room with a balcony and view of the Monongahela River. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Bonnie F,
Thank you for choosing Courtyard Waterfront while visiting Kennywood Amusement Park over Labor Day weekend. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our helpful staff, clean hotel, and comfortable accommodations well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked 2 rooms on Priceline (Prepaid)
They ask for a credit card at check-in for"incidentals"
Just happened to randomly check my AMEX statement and saw the Courtyard also billed my AMEX for the 2 rooms.

They reversed the charges right away (as if they were not surprised and were also non-apologetic)

Be very CAREFUL if you dare to stay here as they will "incidentally" charge you twice!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Margate08402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Margate08402,
Thank you for writing. We sincerely apologize for the accidental charges and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. The charges were reversed as soon as this was brought to our attention. We value you as our guest and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. If you return to the Pittsburgh area, we would enjoy welcoming you as a guest again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have been spending three nights every week for business recently. Most of my travel will be in the Pittsburgh area. I was extremely pleased with the people at the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott. The Marriott Pittsburgh City Center is also nice. I wanted to try something different so I stayed at this Courtyard for one night. By the way, having Gold status with Marriott gets you nothing at a Courtyard. The check-in was poor! The woman at the front desk was answering the phone while checking me in. She took two calls in the process of checking me in. So then I get to the room and it is a handicap accessible room. I was pretty upset that she didn’t tell me that the room she was giving me was handicap accessible. If she would have asked me I would have told her no thank you. The most disgusting part of my stay was the next morning when I was taking a shower and noticed hair in the bathtub. So gross! Very disappointing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chescotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

chescotraveller,
Thank you for writing a review. I'm sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional service you’ve come to expect from us. We value your business and your loyalty to the Marriott brand. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we improve our guest experience. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Beth Neuschwander, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,268 reviews
Southside Flats
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Southside Works
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront

Address: 401 W Waterfront Dr, Homestead, PA 15120-5061
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range: £87 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated Pittsburgh West Homestead hotel in Pittsburgh's premiere shopping and entertainment complex, the Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel provides guests with all of the luxuries you come to expect from a Marriott hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh Waterfront is comprised of thoughtfully appointed guest rooms that offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Our guests enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Pittsburgh Waterfront hotel. Begin your day in the Courtyard Cafe and enjoy a full selection on the hot buffet breakfast or menu choices. Relax in the indoor pool and whirlpool or enjoy a cocktail on our outdoor patio with a dramatic view of one of the famous "Three Rivers". Convenient among Pittsburgh Waterfront hotels, we are close to many area businesses and attractions including Kennywood and Sandcastle Water Park. We invite you to experience the Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead when in Pittsburgh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront Hotel Homestead
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead
Courtyard Homestead
Homestead Marriott
Homestead Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing