We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst!”
Review of The Harvest Inn

The Harvest Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Honesdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harvest Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Worst!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I hate to write a review that's negative but if you're reading this, you want the truth. The Inn is unclean and the rooms smell old and musty. The sheets on our bed were simply worn out and smelled like they had been washed with old mop water. The pillows were frayed, old and needed to be thrown out several years ago. A most unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tripsaroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

This B&B was perfectly located - close to downtown, and perfect for walking to the music festival. Although there were some small issues with the facilities, the proprietor and her husband made up for any deficiencies. They were friendly and so helpful. We truly felt as if we had been invited into their home and made very welcome. This stay came near the end of a long road trip, and it was a joy to be able to sit on the front porch and relax. Long chats with our hosts and other guests just increased our satisfaction with this establishment. Yes, the front hall could have used vacuuming, but after the first few minutes, we ceased to notice - we just enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddleJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This looks like the greatest place to be.....however... it is realy realy dirty. The owners are charming and very welcoming but shortly after arriving there you see on the way up the stairs, you have made a bad choice. There is animal hair everywhere. The rooms are just barely cleaned. The sheets are fine but the rest of the linens are "dirty" yuk.
In the morning it is hard to tell where to go for breakfast ...you arrive is a hallway and doors are all closed off. You are not sure where to go, no one is around....that is not welcoming.
I hope that the owners can just clean it up and it could be a wonderful place. Maybe they could hire someone to help them, it is a big place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frendau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I wanted to enjoy my stay - the inn owners were nice and breakfast was tasty. But the room was dirty and one of the beds was unusable -- sleeping on a spring with no cushion is impossible. Paint was chipping and it was dusty, too. I better find somewhere else stay when I return to one of the local sleepaway camps.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basil2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2007

A warm welcome by Mary at check-in time was augmented by tips for restaurants in the area for dinner. The recommended 'Tic Toc' diner, approximately 2 miles drive, was excellent and not too pricey.
The breakfast served by Mary was very good, complete with cold and hot food served on a well appointed dining room table. Before we left, Mary prepared a small 'to go' bag with a few muffins, napkins, forks&knives; very thoughtful and much appreciated later in the day. The room we stayed in had a sink in the bedroom and the actual bathroom was small (toilet and shower stall only) but the room had good bed linens and enough light to read in bed. The large porch with swing was used after dinner and was relaxing. Overall a good experience!

  • Liked — the warm welcome by the owner
  • Disliked — the small bathroom with sink in bedroom.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cckone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2007

We have stayed at the Harvest Inn several times when we have gone through Honesdale for camp visiting day. Mary and Tony are the perfect hosts. The rooms are very nice size and always clean. The huge porch makes a perfect place to unwind, meet new people and just relax after a long drive. Mary's breakfasts are worth the trip alone!!! We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Liked — mary and tony are wonderful hosts
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
27 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schrute Farms
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
4.3 mi away
Lake Wanoka Resort
Lake Wanoka Resort
#1 of 4 in Honesdale
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harvest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harvest Inn

Property: The Harvest Inn
Address: 1415 N Main St, Honesdale, PA 18431-2005
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Honesdale
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Harvest Hotel Honesdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing